September 28, 2016

Czech Dark Metallers ROOT will release their tenth album "Kärgeräs – Return From Oblivion" on November 25, 2016 via Agonia Records. According to an offical band statement it will be different from their 2011 offering, "Heritage Of Satan": "As always in our history as a band, we aim to deliver a unique album, something that will stand out and shine its own light in our discography. Expect dark metal at its best, along with some surprising elements. We’ve recorded one fully acoustic song and one entirely instrumental. Overall, the album will include ten new tracks that will differ from our previous records." The artwork was hand-painted by Thomas Bruno, while the recroding, mixing and mastering took place at Shaark Studio in South Moravia. It was produced by vocalist Big Boss himself. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Life Of Demons’, ‘Osculum Infame’, ‘Moment Of Fright’, ‘The Book Of Death’, ‘Black Iris’, ‘Moment Of Hope’, ‘The Key To The Empty Room’, ‘New Empire’, ‘Up To The Down’ and ‘Do You Think Is It The End?’. More about ROOT at or

Report errors

Leave a Reply