» News

February 01, 2023

Berlin, Germany based Thrashers DEIMOS’ DAWN will release their debut full length “Anthem Of The Lost” on April 14, 2023 via MDD Records on CD and vinyl. The band features Marc Grewe (ex – MORGOTH) on vocals. The material was recorded at the studio of Corny Rambadt (SODOM, DISBELIEF), ex – SODOM guitarist Andy Brings produced the vocal lines and also contributed almost all of the lyrics to the album. An official lyric video for ‘Deathstar Spangled Banner’ is already available over here. The album release party will take place on April 08, 2023 in Braunschweig, Germany. More about DEIMOS’ DAWN at www.facebook.com/deimosdawn

Nashville, Tennessee based Death Metal trio ACT OF IMPALEMENT is streaming their sophomore full length “Infernal Ordinance” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released on February 02, 2023 via Caligari Records on CD and cassette tape formats. It was mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios and the cover artwork was created by Diablo Macabre. For more ACT OF IMPALEMENT information please visit www.facebook.com/actofimpalement

“Harrowing”, the debut full length from blackened Death Metal trio MITHRIDATUM, can be streamed in its entirety over here now. The album will be released on CD, vinyl and digital formats on February 03, 2023 via Willowtip Records. It was mixed and mastered by Michael Garrison and the cover art was supplied by The Blazing Seer. The band features former members of ABHORRENT and THE FACELESS. All further info you will find at www.facebook.com/mithridatum

January 31, 2023

Miami, Florida based Black / Deathers INFERION will reissue their long out-of-of-print 1999 debut full length “Given To the Ground” on February 10, 2023 on digipak CD and digitally. The album has been remastered and the digital version will include three bonus tracks, re-recorded versions of ‘Entering Death Without A Name’, ‘Killing Off Life’ and ‘Religous War’. The complete tracklist reads as follows: ‘Given To The Ground’, ‘Luxor Massacre’, ‘Entering Death Without A Name’, ‘Killing Off Life’, ‘Religious War’, ‘When The Fire Dies’, ‘Realm Of Solitude’, ‘Angelic Suffering’, ‘Further Into The Vortex’, ‘Entering Death Without A Name’ (2023 re-recording), ‘Killing Off Life’ (2023 re-recording) and ‘Religious War’ (2023 re-recording). For more INFERION information please visit www.facebook.com/inferion1

January 30, 2023

On March 17, 2023 Eternal Death will release “Hermitic Fire”, the new EP from US Black Metallers DEATH VANISH, on cassette tape format. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Conquer With Solar Might’, ‘From Down There’, ‘Old Magick And Tyrant’, ‘Hermitic Fire’ and ‘Doctrine Of A Beast’. You can already check out ‘From Down There’ at this location. More info you will find at www.eternal-death.com or www.facebook.com/eternaldeathusa

January 28, 2023

Copenhagen, Denmark based Death Grinders SEQUESTRUM (featuring members of CHAOTIAN and UNDERGANG) have just released their debut EP “Pickled Preservation” via Extremely Rotten Productions. It was recorded at Mayhem Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark and mixed and mastered by J. B. Hviid. The following tracks appear on it: ‘Giblet Excreter’, ‘Preserved To Last’, ‘Necromucouphagia’, ‘Guts’, ‘Consigned To Humus’, ‘Human Broth’ and ‘Dis-Organ-Ized’ (IMPETIGO cover). For all additional SEQUESTRUM information please visit the band at www.facebook.com/sequestrumdk

On March 10, 2023 Me Saco Un Ojo Records (vinyl), in co-operation with Pulverised Records (CD), will release “Pulsations From The Black Orb”, the debut full length from Costa Rica based Death Metallers ASTRIFEROUS. You can already check out ‘Teleport Haze’ at this location. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Intro (The Black Orb)’, ‘Blinding The Seven Eyes Of God’, ‘Teleport Haze’, ‘Metasymbiosis’, ‘Forlorn And Immemorial’, ‘Ominous And Malevolent’, ‘Lunomancy’ and ‘Symmetries That Should Not Be’. More ASTRIFEROUS you will find at https://astriferous.bandcamp.com