September 12, 2020

US Thrashers EVILDEAD will release their new album “United $tate$ Of Anarchy” on October 30, 2020 via Steamhammer / SPV as digipak CD, vinyl LP, exclusive CD / LP bundle with shirt (only available through the Steamhammer shop), download and stream. It was produced by Bill Metoyer and the cover art was created by Edward J. Repka. The following tracks will appear on it: ‘The Descending’, ‘Word Of God’, ‘Napoleon Complex’, ‘Greenhouse’, ‘Without A Cause’, ‘No Difference’, ‘Blasphemy Divine’, ‘A.O.P. / War Dance’, ‘Seed Of Doubt’ and ‘Planet Claire 2020’ (LP / digital bonus track). For all additional EVILDEAD information check out

On September 23, 2020 Polish Black / Death / Doom Metallers MYSTHICON will release their debut full length “Silva – Oculis – Corvi” via Witching Hour Productions as an 8 panel digipak CD with 12 pages booklet, as well as on limited tapes and digitally. A limited vinyl edition will be available two months later. Andrzej Karp (AGRESSIVA 69, SWEET NOISE), Tomasz Gilewski and Arkadiusz “Malta” Malczewski (BEHEMOTH, DECAPITATED) are responsible for the sound of the album. The cover artwork and design was created by Tomasz “Hal” Halicki. The full tracklist reads as follows: ‘Arise’, ‘Blind To My Faith’, ‘Into The Dark’, ‘Star Prophet’, ‘Absorbing The Light Of Fools’, ‘Wolves Of Morning Dawn’ and ‘Passing Away’ (LUX OCCULTA cover). A video for the song ‘Wolves Of Morning Dawn’ is already available at this location. More about MYSTHICON at

Russian Death Metallers WOMBRIPPER have just premiered the new track ‘Obscurity Depths’ over here. It is the second to be revealed from the band’s upcoming second album “Macabre Melodies”, which will be released on October 26, 2020 via Memento Mori. The previously revealed ‘Possessed By Unknown’ can still be streamed at this location. The following tracks will be featured on “Macabre Melodies”: ‘Possessed By Unknown’, ‘Join Undead’, ‘Obscurity Depths’, ‘Shredded Corpse Remains’, ‘Wicked Breed’, ‘Macabre Void’, ‘Devastation Into Waste’, ‘Already Dead’, ‘Church Of Repulsion’ and ‘Fractures’. For regular updates you can follow WOMBRIPPER at

Toledo, Ohio based Death Metal quintet HANGING FORTRESS have just released the track ‘Buried Alive’ right here. It is taken from the band’s upcoming debut full length “Darkness Devours”, which is set for release on November 06, 2020 via Redefining Darkness Records. The cover artwork was created by Anthony Orosz and Jimmy Smo and the full tracklist reads as follows: ‘Burned Alive’, ‘Stab Wounds’, ‘Hanging Fortress’, ‘Blood Mountain’, ‘Darkness Devours’, ‘Drown’ and ‘Killing You’. All further HANGING FORTRESS information you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply