September 22, 2023

Polish Death Metallers MARTYRDOOM have just premiered the track ‘Shedding Of The Soul’ over here. It will be featured on the band’s upcoming sophomore full length “As Torment Prevails”, which will be released on October 23, 2023 via Memento Mori. The previously revealed album track ‘Katatonic Ascension Of Cirrhosis’ can still be streamed at this location. The complete “As Torment Prevails” tracklist reads as follows: ‘Voidcreeper’, ’93’, ‘Katatonic Ascension Of Cirrhosis’, ‘Purtenance’, ‘Shedding Of The Soul’, ‘Torment’, ‘Festering Existence’, ‘Garden Of Flesh’ and ‘In The Grip Of Winter’ (AUTOPSY cover). More about MARTYRDOOM at

“Throne Of The Lunar Soul”, the fourth full length from Cincinnati, Ohio based blackened Deathers VALDRIN, will be released via Blood Harvest Records on November 24, 2023 on CD, double vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Neverafter’, ‘Golden Walls Of Ausadjur’, ‘Seven Swords (In The Arsenal Of Steel)’, ‘Paladins Of Ausadjur’, ‘Sojourner Wolf’, ‘The Hierophant’, ‘Vagrant In The Chamber Of Night’, ‘Holy Matricide’, ‘Throne Of The Lunar Soul’, ‘Two Carrion Talismans’ and ‘Hymn To The Convergence’. You can already stream ‘Seven Swords (In The Arsenal Of Steel)’ over here. All further VALDRIN information you will find at

Swedish Thrash / Speed Metallers TYRANEX have just released their fourth full length “Reasons For The Slaughter” on vinyl LP, CD and cassette tape via GMR Music Group today. An official video for the title-track is available at this location. The album was produced by Lawrence Mackrory (KATATONIA, BLOODBATH, DECAPITATED, VOMITORY). The drums were recorded at Grand Recordings Studio, Gothenburg, the vocals at Rorysound Studios, Uppsala and the guitars and bass in The Dungeons of Gothenburg. The mixing and mastering was done by by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studios, Uppsala. For more TYRANEX information please visit

On November 24, 2023 Nuclear Winter Records will release “I Skyggen Af Livet”, the debut full length from Denmark’s deathened Black Metallers SORT SIND, on CD format. The vinyl LP version will be co-released with Desiccated Productions. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Morke’, ‘Fortærer’, ‘Foragt’, ‘Hævntorst’, ‘Tomhed’, ‘Skygge’, ‘Sortsyn’ and ‘Dysterhed’. More SORT SIND at

“Infernal Fractality”, the debut full length from Norwegian Industrial Black Metallers THE LAST EON, will be released via Soulseller Records at the end of 2023. Mainman Ødemark issued the following statement about it: “I wanted to push the limits of what extreme Metal can be, and materialize a vision for the future of electronic Black Metal that required me to rebel against every single rule in my mind of what Black Metal is, to create what Black Metal can be. This included also the theme and lyrics, spreading awareness of the mind expanding psychedelic experiences and self exploration within the Black Metal culture.” The first single will be released on September 27, 2023. For regular updates and more information make sure to follow THE LAST EON at

English / German Metal Punks DUNGEON are streaming their new mini album “Into The Ruins” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released via Dying Victims Productions today. More about DUNGEON at

Boston, Massachusetts based Death Metal quartet BACTERIAL HUSK has just released a new single from their upcoming debut full length “Anthropogenic Ruin”. You can listen to ‘Chemically Evolved’ over here. The album will be released on October 27, 2023. Its full tracklist reads as follows: ‘Spores Of Hallucinosis’, ‘Flayed By Anomalies’, ‘Plague Pollination’, ‘Corrupted Hydrosphere’, ‘Enshrined Gravitational Aberration’, ‘Umbilical Sewage’, ‘Mystics Of Transmutation’, ‘Chemically Evolved’, ‘Cesarean-Born Constellations’ and ‘Starving The Immortal’. For all additional BACTERIAL HUSK information please visit

Colombian Death Metallers FUNERAL VOMIT will release their debut full length “Monumental Putrescence” on December 19, 2023 via Xtreem Music on CD, vinyl LP, cassette tape and digitally. The following tracks will be featured on it: ‘Intro (The Entombment)’, ‘Immense Morbidity’, ‘The Mortuary Moon’, ‘Spectral Parasite’, ‘Cadaveric Apparition’, ‘Interlude (Towards The Abysmal Doom)’, ‘Monumental Putrescence’, ‘Necromantical Winds’, ‘Swarming Pestilence’ and ‘Outro (The Sinister Mist)’. A first advance single can already be streamed at this location. All further FUNERAL VOMIT info you will find at

New Jersey’s blackened Death Metal quintet PUTRASCENSION has just revealed a song off their upcoming album “Forever Below”. You can check out ‘Efface’ over here. The album will be released via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions on October 06, 2023. It was tracked, mixed and mastered between the summer and winter months of 2021 by Bobby Torres and Benjamin Karas at Frightbox Recording and features cover artwork created by Misanthropic-Art (ASPHYX, BEHEMOTH, DISMEMBER, HOODED MENACE, KATATONIA). Here’s the complete “Forever Below” tracklist: ‘Deeper Hell’, ‘Hydrohammer’, ‘Void Within’, ‘Stillness’, ‘Carved In Fog’, ‘Efface’ and ‘Meslamtaea’. You can follow PUTRASCENSION at

Brazilian Death Metallers REBAELLIUN are streaming their new album “Under The Sign Of Rebellion” in its entirety at this location now. It will be released via Agonia Records today. It was recorded during summer 2021 at RR44 Studio by Rafael Siqueira and mastered by Jander Antunes. The cover artwork was created by Sebastian Suarez. For more REBAELLIUN information please visit

Canadian melodic Black Metal three-piece KINGS ROT will release its sophomore full-length “At The Gates Of Adversarial Darkness” via Hypnotic Dirge today on CD and digitally. A limited vinyl LP edition will follow in January 2024. The album was mastered by Rolando Rodas / Cavern Of Echoes and features artwork from Misanthropic-Art. More about KINGS ROT at

Tampere, Finland based HEXVESSEL will release their Black Metal influenced sixth full length “Polar Veil” via Svart Records today. It features Nameless Void from NEGATIVE PLANE, performing the guitar solo on the songs ‘Ring’ and ‘Older Than The Gods’ and Okoi from BØLZER, who provides guest vocals. All further info you will find at

German Pagan Metallers HELGRINDUR have just released a lyric video for ‘Fernweh’ at this location. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming self-titled sophomore full-length, which will be released on October 20, 2023 via MDD Records with a 24-page booklet as a jewel case CD and limited edition digipak, which will also be part of a box set. The complete tracklist of the album reads like this: ‘An Der Mühle’, ‘Fernweh’, ‘Erinnerung’, ‘Das Mädchen Am Teich’, ‘Golem’, ‘Herr Des Waldes’, ‘Helgrindur’, ‘Bergisches Land’, ‘Lebenslicht’ and ‘Zur Ewigkeit’. All additional HELGRINDUR information you will find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply