January 18, 2006

DEICIDE‘s next album will be entitled "The Stench Of Redemption". The record will be the first to feature new guitarists Jack Owen (formerly of Cannibal Corpse) and Ralph Santolla (ex – Death / Iced Earth) who have been touring in the band since the departure of the brothers Hoffman in 2005. In total, 10 instrumental songs have been demoed and Glen Benton is currently locked away working on suitably sick vocals / lyrical themes to rival the brutality of the compositions. "The Stench Of Redemption" will be produced by Jim Morris and the band will be entering Morrisound studios in the next few weeks to commit it to tape for a May release through Earache Records. A full European tour is currently being booked to follow the release. Meanwhile, DEICIDE release their long awaited debut DVD, "When London Burns" on Earache on January 23rd 2006. Featuring a full inflammatory live set shot at The Mean Fiddler, London, England on November 29th 2004 it’s backed up with a bonus 30 minute documentary "Behind The Scars".

Earache Records are to release a Dual Disc format version of the landmark Death Metal album "Altars Of Madness" by MORBID ANGEL on March 13th 2006. Considered by many to be a defining moment in the genre, "Altars of Madness" was first released in 1989 and is still held in reverence by the majority of Death Metal fans. The DVD side of the Dual Disc features the long sought after November 1989 Nottingham Rock City show filmed on the bands first ever European outing, the legendary Grindcrusher Tour (alongside Napalm Death, Bolt Thrower and Carcass), and is the first Morbid Angel material to see an official DVD release. A free replica ticket of this show is available with the first 5.000 copies pressed.

A videoteaser, including bites edited from many of the songs from Norwegian Death Metal band BLOODTHORN‘s upcoming album "Genocide"can be viewed in an online player at the official BLOODTHORN Myspace-profile. The finished cover-artwork has also been posted and can be viewed at this location. The complete tracklist for "Genocide" reads like this: ‘… For Those Whose Time Has Come (intro)’, ‘Blood And Iron’, ‘Invoking The Apocalypse’, ‘Nightmare Of Violence’, ‘They Will Arise’, ‘Forced Selfmutilation’, ‘Sacrifical Slaughter’, ‘Hell On The Eastern Front’ and ‘Monolith Of The Dead’. "Genocide" was recorded in Godt Selskap Studio (Chton, Griffin, Keep of Kalessin) with Knut Fug Prytz (Necrophagia) producing, giving the album the heavy, thundering production the band sought after. This will be the 4th BLOODTHORN album marking their 10th year since their first release and it will be the first BLOODTHORN album featuring guitarist Ihizahg (ex – Perished, Wurdulak and live guitarist for Mayhem). He’s been working with the band for several years now and wrote a good deal of the material on the new album which will be the heaviest and most extreme Bloodthorn album to this day. BLOODTHORN is confirmed for the Wacken Open Air Festival 2006 (alongside other confirmed bands like Cannibal Corpse, Celtic Frost and Emperor), and will start a row of gigs with the releaseparty for "Genocide" February 17th at BLÆST in their hometown Trondheim. Support: Goat the Head. The releaseparty will be streamed live online in its entirety. More streaming details tba. "Genocide" is released by Red Stream worldwide, except Europe: Morningstar Records via Plastic Head.

Report errors

Leave a Reply