May 01, 2006

This week Kansas City’s only Death / Thrash Metal band ARES KINGDOM releases their new CD "Return To Dust" through NWN! Productions. Gatefold LPs will follow later in May and include a poster. Also, limited edition "Die Hard" picture discs will include a bonus 7" EP featuring the band’s acclaimed 1997 demo, poster and an embroidered patch. The band has also released a special edition gold bullion embroidered logo patch, available through their website. As a follow-up to January’s "Firestorm Redemption" 12", a second single entitled "Failsafe" will appear this summer and feature three non-LP bonus tracks – ‘Vultures In The Sky’ (originally recorded by L.A. Thrashers DÉTENTE in 1985), ‘Solis Lacus’ and ‘Imperium’, and other extras. In other news, vocalist Alex Blume has taken over bass duties and Doug Overbay has switched to rhythm guitars. The band is preparing for live assaults this summer. Guitarist Chuck Keller has written a special tribute to Quorthon for the book that will accompany the BATHORY – In Memory of Quorthon box set, and has been working with Boss and Black Mark on the book itself, set for release June 3rd – exactly two years to the day of Quorthon’s passing. For more info check out or

Report errors

Leave a Reply