October 12, 2006

The all-time classic "Slaughter Of The Soul" from Swedish Death Metallers AT THE GATES is being released as a limited picture LP throughout the UK and Europe on October 16th. This exclusive vinyl release (1500 copies) contains tracks taken from the original 1995 record plus six added tracks, as yet unreleased on vinyl. With original artwork designed by Kristian Wahlin this release is a definite collectors item. The full tracklisting for the LP is as follows: ‘Blinded By Fear’, ‘Slaughter Of The Soul’, ‘Cold’, ‘Under A Serpent Sun’, ‘Into The Dead Sky’, ‘Suicide Nation’, ‘World Of Lies’, ‘Unto Others’, ‘Nausea’, ‘Need’, ‘The Flames Of The End’, ‘Legion’ (SLAUGHTERLORD cover), ‘The Dying’ (unreleased track), ‘Captor Of Sin’ (SLAYER cover), ‘Unto Others’ (’95 Demo), ‘Suicide Nation’ (’95 Demo) and ‘Bister Verklighet’ (NO SECURITY cover). You can check out a picture of the vinyl here. It can also be pre-ordered here.

French INHUMATE have entered the studio to record 4 new tracks. As soon as a premix will be ready, 2 of them will be available on their myspace domain.

Report errors

Leave a Reply