April 11, 2008

Utrecht, The Netherlands-based Thrashers NUESTROS DERECHOS have issued a new release: "Struggling With The Dark". Seven new songs, with struggle and darkness as thematic thread, were recorded at the Bunt Studios in Utrecht, The Netherlands under the guidance of well-known producer Menno Bakker (Born From Pain, NRA, Malkovich, The Apers, etc). Mastering duties were handled by the critically acclaimed Alan Douches at West West Side Music, who previously offered his services to God Forbid, Dillinger Escape Plan, Hatebreed and Sepultura among others. The full track listing on "Struggling With The Dark" runs as follows: ‘Devil’s Repent’, ‘Spam’, ‘Nosferatu’, ‘Deimos’, ‘Nazgul’, ‘Insomnia’ and ‘Darkest Before Dawn’. The last track features an improvised solo by Warchitect mastermind and guitarist Michael Schoemaker. Nuestros Derechos’ previous release, a split CD with fellow Thrashers De Waonzin (rip), was issued in 2005. The band’s current lineup is comprised of Jerry "Herrie" Derechos on guitar and lead vocals, Miss Janet Derechos on bass and lead vocals and Johnny Derechos on drums. Janet makes her debut on "Struggling With The Dark"; she replaced original bassist and co-lead vocalist Jan-Willem in 2006. For more info check out www.nuestrosderechos.nl.

Report errors

Leave a Reply