December 16, 2008

BIRCH MOUNTAIN, a re-awakened Swedish Death Metal project featuring ex-members of such names as EXCRETION, STIGMATA, MALFEITOR, EXHUMED, MORPHEUS, MASTICATION, EXCRUCIATE and E.G.Y.P.T., are currently preparing for new songs. Right now they offer 5 songs on The songs ‘Book With No Pages’ and ‘Angelic Darkness’ were recorded in Sunlight Studios under the moniker E.G.Y.P.T. already back in 1993 while the other 3 songs are new tunes recorded under the new name. BIRCH MOUNTAIN are planing an official release within the next couple of months.

For the first time in nearly 15 years, two new AUTOPSY tracks (‘Feast Of The Graveworm’ and ‘Horrific Obsession’) were recorded in September 2008, bringing together Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles and Eric Cutler again. These tracks make up a special, extremely limited (only 1,000) 7" vinyl release, titled "Horrific Obsession", to be available exclusively from on January 26, 2009, with pre-orders being taken from December. To celebrate 20 years of "Severed Survival", AUTOPSY’s debut album will furthermore be re-issued by Peaceville Records as a special 2 disc edition on February 23rd 2009 with rare rehearsal & live material on a bonus disc, including demo versions of ‘Mauled To Death’ and ‘Human Genocide’, two songs which originally were intended to be included on "Severed Survival". Also featured in the package is a booklet with liner-notes by the band, detailing the history of AUTOPSY’s early years, with rare photos and images.

Report errors

Leave a Reply