February 08, 2008

The line-up of the reformed BRUTALITY consists of Jeff Acres (bass / vocals), Scott Reigel (vocals), Jay Fernandez (guitar) and Deiman Heftel (guitar). The band is currently looking for a new drummer.

American Thrash / Speed Metal legends AT WAR have been added to the line-up of the THRASH ASSAULT II FESTIVAL in Würzburg, Germany. The festival will take place February 23, 2008, at Soundbarp Ost. Also on the bill are SABBAT (U.K.), ONSLAUGHT, PROTECTOR and other acts.

OBEISANCE has released a new 7" EP entitled "F.U.C.K. – Forever Unholy Christian Karnage" on France’s GasMask Productions. It features 4 new tracks (‘A Cold Dish Served With Hot Lead’, ‘Behold Satan’s Warriors’, ‘Onward To Battle For Lucifer’ and ‘Nuclear Fist’). For more info check out www.gasmask-productions.com, www.youtube.com/evilonit666, www.myspace.com/obeisance

HELHEIM and VULTURE INDUSTRIES will be touring Europe in March together with German Black Metallers DARK FORTRESS. Helheim is in the closing stages of the recording of their sixth album, "Kaoskult", at Conclave Studios in Bergen with producer Bjørnar E. Nilsen. The band says we can expect a darker and heavier album this time. "Kaoskult" will be released on March 17 in Norway and April 21 in the rest of the world. Fans of the band should check out Nuclear Blast’s new Viking Metal compliation, "Pagan Fire". The DVD on this compilation includes HELHEIM’s video for the song ‘Jernskogen’ from the "Blod & Ild" album. Dark Essence Records will re-release both "Blod & Ild" and "Yersinia Pestis" during 2008. VULTURE INDUSTRIES’ "The Dystopia Journals" has been nominated in the "Best Avantgarde Metal" category for the Metal Storm Awards.

DIMENSION F3H will be joining Black Metal legends MAYHEM for a leg of their upcoming European tour.

THE BATALLION has signed to Dark Essence Records. The band consists of Stud Bronson (ex-OLD FUNERAL, BOMBERS), Lust Kilman (GRIMFIST), Colt Cane (ex-BORKNAGAR, ST. SATAN) and Morden (ex-TAAKE, ex-DEATHCON) and "they give you bad ass 80s Death Thrash Metal". The debut album "Stronghold Of Men" will be out in Norway on March 17 and on April 21 in the rest of the world. For more info check out www.myspace.com/thebatallion666

Iscariah of DEAD TO THIS WORLD has announced the following line-up for their gig at the Inferno Festival: Iscariah (guitars / vocals), Arvid (guitars), Thurzur (bass) and Kvitrafn (drums). www.myspace.com/deadtothisworld

Report errors

Leave a Reply