July 25, 2008

The Swedish melodic, Death’n’Roll band HEARSE (www.myspace.com/hearse) has been signed by Vic Records. The band released four albums so far, three on Dutch Karmageddon Media, one on Dental Records and is currently also working on their first ever video clip, together with Nocturnal Rites drummer Owe Lingvall (of Village Road Film), who is responsible for videos of Memory Garden, Steel Attack, Wolf and Nocturnal Rites. The new HEARSE album will be recorded this summer and mixed / mastered by Dan Swano. A release date is set for early 2009. HEARSE was formed in 2001 by Max Thornell (ex – Furbowl) and Johan Liiva (ex – Furbowl, CARNAGE and ARCH ENEMY) and completed by Mattias Ljung on guitar. Drummer Max commented the new record deal like this: "It feels just great! Vic’s a cool label and there’s a lot of cool bands on the label. Getting mails from the label boss saying things like "I am having a total Hearse trip these days! Really! Only listening to your albums… These bonus tracks on the Cambodia album are sooooooooo damn good!!!!!" doesn’t really make it feel like a bad decision either!"

Report errors

Leave a Reply