November 11, 2008

CANNIBAL CORPSE have announced "Evisceration Plague" as the title to the group’s brand new studio album due out on January 30th (GER / A / SWI / I), February 2nd (rest of Europe) through Metal Blade Records. "Evisceration Plague" marks the follow up to the bands extremely successful 2006 release "Kill" (debuted at #170 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart), which has become the fastest selling CANNIBAL album in the band’s storied career as well as highest selling album since 1996’s "Vile" (debuted at #151 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart). Bassist Alex Webster comments, "In CANNIBAL CORPSE our goal has always been to try and make each new album we record our heaviest. That goal was a bit more challenging this time since we were extremely satisfied with our last album "Kill", but we knew that by working with producer Erik Rutan at Mana Recording Studios again, we would be able to start at that same level of heaviness and take it even further. Now that we can hear the finished product, I would say we’ve been able to achieve this goal, and I think our fans will agree. "Evisceration Plague" has the best guitar sound we’ve ever recorded, and the entire band has never played with more precision and power. We can’t wait until you all get a chance to hear the album in early 2009, because we think you’ll be as happy with it as we are." The "Evisceration Plague" tracklist reads like this: ‘Priests Of Sodom’, ‘Scalding Hail’, ‘To Decompose’, ‘A Cauldron Of Hate’, ‘Beheading And Burning’, ‘Evidence In The Furnace’, ‘Carnivorous Swarm’, ‘Evisceration Plague’, ‘Shatter Their Bones’, ‘Carrion Sculpted Entity’, ‘Unnatural’ and ‘Skewered From Ear to Eye’. Keep an eye on the CANNIBAL CORPSE MySpace page for more updates on the upcoming album, a new track and upcoming tour dates.

Here’s the tracklist for the upcoming new CATTLE DECAPITATION album "The Harvest Floor": ‘The Gardeners Of Eden’, ‘A Body Farm’, ‘We Are Horrible People’, ‘Tooth Enamel & Concrete’, ‘The Ripe Beneath The Rind’, ‘The Product Alive’, ‘In Axetasy’, ‘Into The Public Bath’, ‘The Harvest Floor’ and ‘Regret & The Grave’. The album will feature guest appearances by Ross Sewage (Impaled / Ludicra), Jackie Perez Gratz (Grayceon / Amber Asylum), Dino Sommese (Dystopia / Asunder) and Los Angeles noisician John Wiese, as well as Jarboe (Swans), lending her beautifully haunting voice to the album’s titletrack. "The Harvest Floor" will be released on the 30th of January 2009 in GER / A / SWI / I and the 2nd of February 2009 in the rest of Europe. For more info check out or

American Death Metalheads SIX FEET UNDER have uploaded ‘Involuntary Movement Of Dead Flesh’, the third song of their upcoming new album "Death Rituals" at The album will be released on the 14th of November in GER / A / SWI / I and the 17th of November in the rest of Europe. The limited first edition for Europe will be exclusively released as a digipak and features three live songs recorded at the band’s appearances at With Full Force and Summer Breeze this year.

Report errors

Leave a Reply