January 06, 2009

At the end of January / beginning of February 2009 a HIRAX / RESISTANCE split vinyl EP will be released in co-production between Emanes Metal Records (F), Metal Forces Festival (GER) and Under Siege Records (F). HIRAX will contribute live songs from the Metal Forces Festival in 2007, while French RESISTANCE deliver an exclusive new song called ‘Metal Forces’ and a live version of ‘Resistance’ from 2008. RESISTANCE have also found a new drummer in Marti Ilmar Uibo (BLOODY SIGN, TORMIS) now.

German Death Metallers OBSCURA (featuring ex-members of NECROPHAGIST and PESTILENCE) have posted a third preview track, ‘Universe Momentum’, from their forthcoming Relapse debut "Cosmogenesis" at the band’s official MySpace page www.myspace.com/realmofobscura. "Cosmogenesis" was recently already listed in "The Top 25 Most Anticipated Records of 2009" in Decibel Magazine. The album will see its North American release on February 17, 2009 (March 2 internationally) and features guest appearances from Ron Jarzombek (WATCHTOWER, SPASTIC INK, BLOTTED SCIENCE) and Tymon Kruidenier (CYNIC, EXIVIOUS).

Report errors

Leave a Reply