July 24, 2009

Stockholm’s Death / Black Metal band SPAZMOSITY have finished the recordings of their debut album titled "Welcomes Death" in Necromorbus Studios (WATAIN, UNANIMATED) with producer Tore Stjerna. SPAZMOSITY was founded in the fall of 1994 by the two guitarists B Thelberg and M Lamming. The band quickly evolved from playing covers to writing their own music in the Death and Black Metal genre. After a few concerts Peter Emanuelsson joined as a singer, and 1998 saw the addition of bass player Mikael Nordström. In 2003 their third and highly critically acclaimed demo "Storm Metal" was released. During all this time they gigged whenever possible and shared stage with, among others, Amon Amarth, Lobotomy, Vinterland, Watain, Throneaeon and Entombed. The "Welcomes Death" tracklist reads like this: ‘Regicide’, ‘Iron Coffin’, ‘Prelude’, ‘Forged by Steel’, ‘March of Death’, ’13 Miller’s Court’, ‘The Ancient Art’, ‘The Infernal Dynasty’ and ‘Panopticon’. You can listen to some tracks on www.myspace.com/spazmosity

Report errors

Leave a Reply