August 26, 2010

Reunited Swedish Death Metallers DESULTORY have unveiled the confirmed tracklisting for the band’s latest full-length album "Counting Our Scars" in 14 years: ‘In A Cage’, ‘Counting Our Scars’, ‘Ready To Bleed’, ‘This Broken Halo’, ‘The Moment Is Gone’, ‘Uneven Numbers’, ‘Dead Ends’, ‘Leeching Life’ and ‘A Crippling Heritage’. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered entirely at Necromorbus Studio (WATAIN, UNANIMATED, DESTRÖYER 666, DEMONICAL etc) in Stockholm, Sweden with producer Tore Stjerna.

Detest Records has just announced the release of the first 7" EP of US Death freaks BONE SICKNESS in 2011. You can check the REPULSION / AUTOPSY / MASTER influenced tracks of the band’s first demo here: Also soon to be released on Detest Records (in collaboration with Me Saco Un Ojo Records) are 7" EPs by VETERNUS, MORBUS CHRON and DEVOURMENT (the latter is a rehearsal by the band formed by Johan "Liiva" Axelsson after the demise of CARNAGE). Both labels will have a stall at the upcoming first edition of the Kill Town Death Fest in Copenhagen. The 3 EPs will be available there as well as new shirts of MIASMAL and KRYPTS. At the end of September / early October, the STENCH OF DECAY and KRYPTS 7" EPs will go to the pressing plant. More info on

Report errors

Leave a Reply