December 23, 2010

ARTILLERY is currently working on the follow-up to their highly acclaimed album "When Death Comes" (2009) at Medley Studios, Denmark. The new album is entitled "My Blood" and will be released by Metal Mind Productions in March 2011. So far ARTILLERY recorded 14 songs – 10 brand new tracks, a remake of ‘Ain’t Giving In’ (from 1992’s "Mind Factory" demo) and 3 bonus tracks which are all new versions of timeless classics from the 1985’s album "Fear Of Tomorrow" (‘The Eternal War’, ‘The Almighty’ and ‘Show Your Hate’). Soren Adamsen, ARTILLERY’s vocalist and producer of the album, revealed a few titles of the new tracks. He also described the lyrics for those tracks: "’The Great Satan’ – it’s a song about the decadence of the western society and evil empires all around the world. ‘Monster’ – a song about serial killers. None in particular. ‘Death Is An Illusion’ – a track about life and death. ‘The End Of Eternity’ – dealing with depression and thoughts about starting a new life. ‘Mi Sangre’ – it’s about my son. It’s a 7 and a half-minute song, almost an epic endeavor. ‘Concealed In The Dark’ – two words – David Sharp. Go search for it on the internet, it’s an interesting story. ‘Dark Days’ – it’s about the change in the climate. ‘Warrior Blood’ – a song about fighting. Soldiers, prize-fighters, people who are struggling with deadly diseases." Guitarist Michael Stützer adds: "The sound is a bit more heavy than it was on "When Death Comes". The music is a mixture of our previous albums "When Death Comes" and "By Inheritance", with a slight touch of "Terror Squad" and "Fear Of Tomorrow" with some oriental pieces." The release date of "My Blood" is set for March 09, 2011 in Japan (via Kings Records), March 21, 2011 in Europe and April 05, 2011 in USA (via MVD). Full details to be announced soon.

In early 2011 Dark Descent Records will release a split EP by Chile’s DEMONIC RAGE and American FATHER BEFOULED. It will be available on colored and black 7" vinyl and features artwork by Paul Ledney. For further details check out or

Venezuela’s NOCTIS IMPERIUM have recently released a video for the song ‘Unus In Nihil’ from their Abyss Records debut "Nihil". "Nihil" was released in August of 2010 and features Nick Barker (ex-DIMMU BORGIR, ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, et al.) on drums. More information at or

Report errors

Leave a Reply