January 03, 2010

Norwegian Black Metallers DEN SAAKALDTE have recruited Anders Kobro, long time drummer with CARPATHIAN FOREST, to their ranks to replace the departing Uruz. Kobro, will join the band with immediate effect, and begin rehearsing for next years’ live appearances and upcoming recording sessions. Originally founded as a solo project by guitarist Sykelig in 2006, DEN SAAKALDTE’s line up now includes Niklas Kvarforth (SHINING, SKITLIV) on vocals, Seidemann (1349, PANTHEON I) on bass, Kvebek (PANTHEON I, ex-1349) on guitars, and Honey Lucius (DHG) on synths and effects. The band recently inked a deal with Pulverised Records for the release of the second full-length album, due out in 2010, and new material is currently being prepared. Also due for release shortly on Aesthetic Death Records, are two versions of DEN SAAKALDTE’s "Øl, Mørke Og Depresjon", which was originally released in early 2008 on Eerie Art Records. The new versions will be available on CD in digipak format, and on LP in a gatefold edition, limited to 500 copies. Both versions will include bonus tracks not previously available, with artwork designed by DEN SAAKALDTE’s Sykelig. The same goes for the double LP edition of "All Hail Pessimism", soon to be released in 500 limited copies by Temple Of Darkness Records. This edition will also include an exclusive cover of PENTAGRAM(US)’s ‘Wheel Of Fortune’. For all further info, check out the band’s official myspace site www.myspace.com/densaakaldte

Report errors

Leave a Reply