July 08, 2010

On July 30, Cyclone Empire Records will release "Slakthus Gamleby", the third album by Swedish DEMIURG. The band consists of Rogga J. (PAGANIZER, BONE GNAWER, THE GROTESQUERY), Dan Swanö (ex – EDGE OF SANITY, ex – BLOODBATH, NIGHTINGALE), Ed Warby (HAIL OF BULLETS, 11TH HOUR, ex – GOREFEST) and Johan Berglund (THIS HAVEN, THE GROTESQUERY). The album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound-Studios and the tracklisting reads like this: ‘Life Is A Coma’, ‘Death Grasp Oblivion’, ‘Travellers Of The Vortex’, ‘The Cold Hand Of Death’, ‘Cold Skin’, ‘From Laughter To Retching’, ‘Slakthus Gamleby’ and ‘World Burial’. More info, sound samples and updates at www.myspace.com/demiurgofficial

Italian Death Metallers HUMANGLED will be filming a video for the track ‘Liquidfire’, from their Abyss Records debut, "Fractal". The band has teamed up with award-winning director / screenwriter Vincezno Ricchiuto for the shoot. Filming is scheduled to get underway this month. Guitarist Luke Scurb has this to say about the video’s subject matter, "’Liquidfire’ is a severe analysis of the loss of consciousness due to drug abuses. In many cases, modern society and the lack of values lead to terrible consequences." www.myspace.com/humangled_nail

Report errors

Leave a Reply