March 02, 2010

DENIAL FIEND have issued a statement about the band’s follow up to their 2007 debut full length, "They Rise". According to guitarist Sam Williams the as-of-yet untitled album will feature eight gore-filled tracks. One, entitled ‘Hell Asylum’, will feature guest leads from Steve Swanson (SIX FEET UNDER, ex-MASSACRE), Ralph Santolla (ex-DEICIDE, OBITUARY etc.) and James Murphy (ex-DEATH, ex-TESTAMENT etc.). The album is nearing completion with all of the guitars and drums tracked and the bass and vocals nearly done. Mixing is set to begin at the end of March. Regarding the direction the band has taken since recruiting new members last year, Williams had this to say, "Whether it’s the infusion of the new members and their particular backgrounds or just the way we were going already… the new album is faster, thrashier, heavier and tighter. Old school Crossover Hardcore / Thrash meets Death Metal." DENIAL FIEND’s 2010 recording line-up reads like this: Terry Butler – bass (SIX FEET UNDER, ex-MASSACRE, ex-DEATH), Sam Williams – guitars (DOWN BY LAW, PSEUDO HEROES), Rob Rampy – drums (D.R.I.) and Blaine Cook – vocals (THE ACCÜSED, TOE TAG). For more DENIAL FIEND updates, check out the band’s new Facebook page or visit

Swedish FERAL have just published the following statement: "FERAL are honored to sign to John McEntee’s Ibex Moon Records, having released many albums of artists that we show great respect to. Several years of writing has given us loads of material to choose from and the time to rework our songs to perfection. Expect nothing else than our debut album to be a slab of rotting flesh reeking of groovy Swedish Death Metal. New tracks never released in any form will be recorded during this session as well, including probably the most intense material we have ever spawned. Primal rage and pure malevolence lies ahead, the FERAL beast is now howling under the Ibex Moon!" For more info check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply