April 02, 2011

NOCTEM‘s new album is entitled "Oblivion". The second part from the trilogy that started with "Divinity" is supposed to be "the hardest, fastest and darkest opus from the band until the date". The album has been produced by Daniel Cardoso (Angelus Apatrida, Ava Inferi, Anneke Van Giersbergen) and recorded in the Ultrasound Studios 2 in Portugal. The cover has been created by Marcelo Vasco, a Brazilian designer who already worked with NOCTEM on the "Divinity" cover and who has also worked with bands like Dimmu Borgir, Dark Funeral, Satyricon, Belphegor, Gorgoroth and many more. Here’s the complete tracklist of the album: ‘Popol Vuh’, ‘The Arrival Of The False Gods’, ‘Universal Disorder’, ‘Abnegation And Brutality’, ‘Invictus’, ‘Sons Of Hun-Vucub’, ‘Seeking The Ruin Of Souls’, ‘Unredemption’, ‘Q’uma’rka’aa’, ‘A Borning Winged Snake’ and ‘Oblivion’. "Oblivion" is going to be released worldwide through Rising Records on April 25, 2011 (Spain, signed limited tour edition) and June 13, 2011 (rest of the world). The band will start promoting the album on their Spanish tour at the end of April. For more info: www.noctemofficial.com and www.myspace.com/noctemofficial.

Report errors

Leave a Reply