April 29, 2011

On July 05, 2011 Relapse Records will issue a collection of early MORTA SKULD demos, entitled "Through The Eyes Of Death: The Early Demos". The release combines the band’s two 1990 demos "Gory Departure" and "Prolong The Agony" on one disc. Both demos have been remastered by Chris Wisco at Belle City Sound.

EXHUMED have posted a brand new track, ‘As Hammer To Anvil’, taken from their forthcoming album "All Guts, No Glory", online via the band’s myspace page www.myspace.com/exhumed. The follow-up to 2003’s "Anatomy Is Destiny" will see its international release on July 11, 2011 on a variety of formats including CD, deluxe digital, a limited edition 2-disc set (that includes a second disc of exclusive bonus tracks), single LP vinyl, and limited edition buzzsaw shaped vinyl. Additional information on the deluxe and vinyl packages will be posted shortly. EXHUMED recorded "All Guts, No Glory" at Arcane Digital Recordings in Arizona with engineer Ryan Butler (MISERY INDEX) and at Trench Studios with John Haddad (ABYSMAL DAWN, INTRONAUT). The album was mixed and mastered at Mana Recording Studios by Brian Elliott (GRAVES OF VALOR). The complete track listing is as follows: ‘All Guts, No Glory’, ‘As Hammer To Anvil’, ‘Your Funeral, My Feast’, ‘Through Cadaver Eyes’, ‘Death Knell’, ‘Distorted And Twisted To Form’, ‘I Rot Within’, ‘Dis-assembly Line’, ‘Necrotized’, ‘Funereality’ and ‘So Let it Be Rotten…So Let it Be Done’.

The new LOCK UP album "Necropolis Transparent" will be released on July 01, 2011. Here’s the tracklist: ‘Brethren Of The Pentagram’, ‘Accelerated Mutation’, ‘The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos’, ‘Necropolis Transparent’, ‘Parasite Drama’, ‘Anvil Of Flesh’, ‘Rage Incarnate Reborn’, ‘Unseen Enemy’, ‘Stygian Reverberations’, ‘Life Of Devastation’, ‘Roar Of A Thousand Throats’, ‘Infiltrate And Destroy’, ‘Discharge The Fear’, ‘Vomiting Evil’, ‘Stigmatyr’ (bonus track), ‘Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self’ and ‘Tartarus’ (instrumental).

HATE ETERNAL have recorded their fifth studio album "Phoenix Amongst The Ashes" at frontman Erik Rutan’s own Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, FL with mastering handled by Alan Douches of West West Side. J.J. Hrubovcak has been added as the band’s bassist, alongside Erik Rutan on guitar and Jade Simonetto on drums. Commented Rutan: "Phoenix Amongst The Ashes" is an album that we as a band worked so very hard on to achieve a record of mammoth dynamic proportions. Jade, J.J and I gave everything we had to make a Death Metal record that would incorporate a balance of speed, heaviness, melody, and pure power. Every song we labored over to have stand out with originality, individuality and unique creativity. We feel we accomplished everything we set out to do with this album and are very proud of the results; we hope you all will agree." The first single off of "Phoenix Amongst The Ashes" – ‘Haunting Abound’ – can now be heard on the band’s myspace site www.myspace.com/haeteternal. Erik Rutan comments on the first single: "’Haunting Abound’ is a song that we feel carries the intensity and the vibe of traditional HATE ETERNAL, yet explores new territory with a certain heaviness that has never been presented before in a HATE ETERNAL song. Infusing more dynamics and expanding our sound whilst retaining the integrity and ferocity that fans expect from us. This is only a small taste of things to come upon listening to "Phoenix Amongst The Ashes"." The complete tracklisting of the album reads like this: ‘Rebirth’, ‘The Eternal Ruler’, ‘Thorns Of Acacia’, ‘Haunting Abound’, ‘The Art Of Redemption’, ‘Phoenix Amongst The Ashes’, ‘Deathveil’, ‘Hatesworn’, ‘Lake Ablaze’ and ‘The Fire Of Resurrection’. Artwork was once again handled by Paul Romano (Mastodon, Chiodos, The Acacia Strain, Godflesh, Earth Crisis) who has also created cover art for HATE ETERNAL’s "I, Monarch", "The Perilous Fight" (DVD) and "Fury & Flames". "Phoenix Amongst The Ashes" will be released May 06 / May 09, 2011 on CD and LP via Metal Blade Records in Europe. More info at www.hateeternal.com.

Pulverised Records have signed IMPIETY for their upcoming eighth full length album. "The best of IMPIETY has yet to come…" says vocalist / bassplayer Shyaithan, concerning the signing. "Writing the upcoming storm serves as a greater challenge to myself and all previous endeavors. One thing definitely to expect is that this new full-length album will hammer you 10 times harder than all previous revelations. Blood and Chaos shall dominate but Lightning Death it’s ultimate crowning glory…". More info at www.mightyimpiety.com

AZARATH, the second band of Behemoth’s drummer Inferno, has just finished working on their fifth album "Blasphemers’ Maledictions". The recording session took place in January and February at Hertz Studio (Vader, Behemoth, Lost Soul) where the Wieslawscy Bros were responsible for the production, mixing and mastering duties. The coverart was painted and designed by Zbigniew Bielak (Slayer, Absu, Watain, Destroyer666, Autopsy). "Blasphemers’ Maledictions" will be released worldwide by Witching Hour Productions on June 06, 2011. Here’s the final tracklist: ‘Arising The Black Flame’, ‘Supreme Reign Of Tiamat’, ‘Crushing Hammer Of The Antichrist’, ‘Firebreath Of Blasphemy And Scorn’, ‘Behold The Satan’s Sword’, ‘Under The Will Of The Lord’, ‘The Abjection’, ‘Deathstorms Raid The Earth’, ‘Lucifer’s Rising’, ‘Holy Possession’ and ‘Harvester Of Flames’. The song ‘Behold The Satan’s Sword’ can be checked out here.

French old school Death Metallers AFFLICTION GATE have revealed details concerning the release of their upcoming new MCD "Shattered Ante Mortem Illusions". It will contain 3 brand new songs (‘Memories Of Battlefield’, ‘Aftermath Curse’ and ‘Raven… Never Again’) and feature collaborations and guest appearances by Rick Rozz (ex-MANTAS / DEATH, ex-MASSACRE), Eric Daniels (former ASPHYX guitarist), Rogga Johansson (ex-EDGE OF SANITY, PAGANIZER…) and Dave Ingram (ex-BENEDICTION and ex-BOLT THROWER). The recording sessions will start in August and the MCD should be out by the end of the year through Metal Inquisition Records. AFFLICTION GATE will also start playing live again in September together with re-united French cult Death Metallers MERCYLESS. Dates in France and Europe will be announced soon. For more info, check out www.myspace.com/afflictiongate or www.metal-inquisition.de

Finnish Death Metallers CORPSESSED will release their debut EP "The Dagger And The Chalice" through Dark Descent Records on May 12, 2011. It features an eight-page booklet on extra thick matte finish paper complete with art from Alexander "Bad News" Brown. The vinyl edition is about to follow through Me Saco Un Ojo / Dark Descent Records during the summer of 2011. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Intro’, ‘Crypt Infester’, ‘Nameless Cult’, ‘Altar Of Worms’, ‘Massgrave’ and ‘The Dagger And The Chalice’. More info at www.myspace.com/corpsessed

Report errors

Leave a Reply