February 02, 2011

The fourth full length album, "The Van Murders", by Sweden’s old school Death Metal machine RIBSPREADER will be released on April 25, 2011 through Vic Records. Band leader Rogga expressed it as: "Dirty simple old school Death Metal, no frills and lots of chills." RIBSPREADER is one of Rogga Johansson longest lasting bands and "The Van Murders" is a concept album about two killers named The Cleaner and Mr Filth. The cover art was done by Turkka Rantanen (THE GROTESQUERY, DEMILECH, DEMIURG) and the album was mixed / mastered by Patrick Bruss (IMPETIGO, DETERIOROT) at the Filth Chamber in Denver, Colorado, USA, who also performed lead guitars on this album. One of the new songs, ‘Cadaver Disposal’, can already be checked out at RIBSPREADER’s official MySpace page www.myspace.com/ribspreaderofficial.

"Death Meditations", the third full length album by Swedish Black / Death Metallers TORCHBEARER will also be released by Vic Records on April 25, 2011. The bad was formed by Christian Älvestam (ex – Scar Symmetry) in 2003 and released two albums so far (on Metal Blade and Regain Records). "Death Meditations" was produced by Plec Johansson (WATAIN, SCAR SYMMETRY, SOLUTION .45, MISERATION), the album’s artwork was done by Pär Olofsson (IMMORTAL, IMMOLATION, MALEVOLENT CREATION). Here’s a statement from Christian Älvestam: "For me "Death Meditations" represents everything that is TORCHBEARER – Speed! Power! Melody! Aggression! All wrapped up in a striking production and marked by the philosophy of Hagakure! To me "Death Meditations" is the ultimate TORCHBEARER experience – so far!" "Death Meditations" is a concept album based on the philosophy of Hagakure – the way of the samurai. It’s not about samurai warriors though. It’s about the thoughts and ideas portrayed in the book Hagakure. A true philosophy of life. ‘Coffin-Shaped Heart’ – a brand new song, from the album can be heard exclusively at the band’s Facebook page.

Serbian blackened Death Metallers BANE have announced that they will be joining SVART CROWN for the ‘Black The Balkans’ European tour this March in support of their full-length debut "Chaos, Darkness, Emptiness". The tour includes two dates with Bulgarian Black Metal outfit DIMHOLT. The band will be announcing a new line-up in the near future. You find the dates here. "Chaos, Darkness, Emptiness" will be released on digi-CD this month via Abyss Records. Guest appearances include Jb of Svart Crown, Deimoz of The Revenge Project and Nocturnal of Shadowdream. The Abyss Records version will also feature a cover of DARK FUNERAL’s ‘The Dawn No More Rises’. www.myspace.com/baneband

US Black Metallers SHROUD OF DESPONDENCY have made the 11+ minute song ‘To Glisten In All The Colors Of Distress’ available for streaming at this location. It is taken from their upcoming new album "Dark Meditations In Monastic Seclusion", to be released on February 12, 2011. The band’s musical influences include King Crimson, Death In June, Emperor, Darkthrone, Kate Bush, Immolation, Agalloch, Dawn, Neurosis, Morbid Angel and many others. More info at www.myspace.com/shroudofdespondency

Report errors

Leave a Reply