February 04, 2011

Peaceville Records will re-release some classic albums in early 2011, including GEHENNA‘s "WW" (+ 3 bonus tracks) on February 28, DARKTHRONE‘s "Total Death" (plus bonus track and extra commentary disc) on March 14, DODHEIMSGARD (DHG)‘s "666 International" and the split album THORNS V EMPEROR (+ bonus tracks) on March 21 as well as BEHEMOTH‘s "Demigod" album as a CD / DVD with deluxe packaging on March 28.

On April 29 & 30, 2011 the NEUROTIC DEATHFEST will once again take place at Tilburg’s 013 club. Earlier on the organisation already confirmed heavyweights such as AT THE GATES, AUTOPSY, ATHEIST, EXHUMED, HATE ETERNAL, MISERY INDEX and DECAPITATED. This time another seven names are confirmed, including OBITUARY, MASTER and AEON. Other newly confirmed bands are AEON, BENEATH, CEREBRAL BORE, SOUTHWICKED and VISCERA TRAIL. There will be a total of 42 bands set to appear, meaning there are still 9 bands to be announced, which will happen very soon. Keep checking www.neuroticdeathfest.com and www.013.nl for program updates as well as other updates.

This March, Dark Descent Records will release an LP featuring newly recorded ADVERSARIAL material along with the original "Thralls" demo material (released by Blood Harvest in 2008). This LP / CD will be titled "Prophetic Plain Of Abyssal Revelation" and will contain the three "Thralls" demo tracks in their original recorded state, two unreleased tracks and two cover songs. The two cover tracks are INCANTATION’s ‘A Once Holy Throne’ and ARCHGOAT’s ‘The Light Devouring Darkness’, which can be heard by visiting this location. The full tracklisting reads like this: ‘Scourge Of A World Ablaze’, ‘A Hatred Tempered And Trialed’, ‘Thralls’, ‘Prophetic Plain Of Abyssal Revelation’, ‘Impending Eternal Blackness’, The Light Devouring Darkness’ (ARCHGOAT cover) and ‘A Once Holy Throne’ (INCANTATION cover). More info at www.myspace.com/adversarialmusic

Holland’s PENTACLE and LA, California’s SADISTIC INTENT will both record brand new material for an upcoming split release on Iron Pegasus Records, to be released sometime in 2011.

Report errors

Leave a Reply