February 23, 2011

Sweden’s Death Metallers FERAL will release their debut full-length "Dragged To The Altar" through Ibex Moon Records on April 26, 2011. It is the follow up to their 2009 EP, "Welcome To The Graveyard". Footage of FERAL in the studio can be found at this location and the video for ‘Welcome To The Graveyard’ here. The tracklist of the album reads like this: ‘Once Inside The Tomb’, ‘Altar Of Necromancy’, ‘Judas’, ‘Welcome To The Graveyard’, ‘Howling’, ‘The Deathbog’, ‘Graverobber’, ‘The Curse Of The Casket’, ‘Behead The Crucifix’, ‘Malevolent Summoning’ and ‘Outro’. In support of the album FERAL will join DEMONICAL, ARROGANZ and GLORIA MORTI (on selected dates) for the "Death Infernal Tour" across the European countryside this May. Vocalist Hook had this to say about it: "We are thrilled to hit the road with one of our favorite bands from Sweden right now, there is no doubt that we will have a complete blast with DEMONICAL and the rest of the line-up. We are also looking forward to finally get a chance to promote our album "Dragged To The Altar" that will be released before the tour. Europe should best prepare itself, because in early May we will open the gates and let the Death Metal flow!" You’ll find the dates here. All further info at www.myspace.com/feralswe

The recording session of the fifth, as of yet untitled, AZARATH album took place in January and February at Hertz Studio (VADER, BEHEMOTH, LOST SOUL). The music was composed and arranged by Inferno and Bart, while Necrosodom wrote all the lyrics. Some song titles are ‘Behold The Satan’s Sword’, ‘Under The Will Of The Lord’, ‘Deathstorms Raid The Earth’ and ‘Lucifer’s Rising’. The album will be released on June 06, 2011 by Witching Hour Productions. Recently AZARATH underwent some personal changes: Necrosodom (guitar and vocals) was replaced Bruno and the bass duties are now handled by P. Before the release of the full length album Witching Hour will release an EP entitled "Holy Possession", which consists of the title track and a cover of DAMNATION’s ‘Rebel Souls’. It will be available as CD and 7" EP on April 10, 2011. The CD edition will be limited to 666 copies and the 7" EP to 333 copies (white vinyl with a metal sleeve, also containing a poster and badge). www.myspace.com/azarath666

Metal Swamp in co-operation with Tryzna Production will be releasing an EMPEROR tribute entitled "In Honour Of Icon E" later this year. The following bands will appear on it: TAAKE, HELHEIM, TROLL, HORNA, SETHERIAL, DEMONICAL, SALTUS, MESMERIZED, NECRODEATH, MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY, SILVA NIGRA, INFER, ANCESTRAL VOLKHVES and KARPATHIA. For more info or updates check out www.myspace.com/tryznaproduction or www.myspace.com/metalswamplabel

New Jersey based Death Metallers DISMA are currently in the studio recording their as of yet untitled debut full length album for a late spring release through Canada’s Profound Lore Records. The album will feature a total of 8 tracks (old and new songs), while the artwork will once again be handled by artist and Swedish old school Death Metaller Ola Larsson. Furthermore two DISMA 7" EPs will be coming out soon as well: "The Manifestation" on Necroharmonic Recordss (featuring a track that will not be on the album) and a split 7" with Finnish Death Metallers WINTERWOLF. Again, the artwork for both 7"es will be done by Ola Larsson. For more info head to www.myspace.com/dismadeathmetal

Report errors

Leave a Reply