January 18, 2011

OBSCURA have recently unveiled the cover art for their brand new album "Omnivium" at this location. It was designed and laid out by Orion Landau (ORIGIN, DYING FETUS, ZEKE, DISFEAR). The album will be released on April 04 on CD, double LP and digitally. Two versions of the CD are available for pre-order now including the standard and limited deluxe version that comes in a digi-pack with exclusive bonus track, embroidered OBSCURA patch, guitar pick and an "Omnivium" album cover sticker. More information on the deluxe version can be found here. Here’s the full track listing for the album: ‘Septuagint’, ‘Vortex Omnivium’, ‘Ocean Gateways’, ‘Euclidean Elements’, ‘Prismal Dawn’, ‘Celestial Spheres’, ‘Velocity’, ‘A Transcendental Serenade’ and ‘Aevum’. "Omnivium" was recorded at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer V. Santura (TRIPTYKON, DARK FORTRESS). The album is based on Friedrich Schelling’s "On Nature’s Connection to the Spirit World". Additionally OBSCURA’s bass-player Jeroen Paul Thesseling was video-interviewed by Dutch leading bass-player magazine De Bassist for his fretless-bass-performance on the new album and more. This interview can be viewed in its entire at this location. Thesseling also performs on the up-coming PESTILENCE album "Doctrine" and MayAN album "Quarterpast" and was voted # 3 at UK Terrorizer Magazine Readers poll Top 5 Metal bassists 2010.

Report errors

Leave a Reply