July 07, 2011

The latest opus from Swedish Death Metallers MORBUS CHRON, entitled "Sleepers In The Rift", will receive the vinyl treatment and to be released by the collaboration of Belgium’s Detest Records and UK’s Me Saco Un Ojo Records. Only exclusive to this 12" LP version, "Sleepers In The Rift" will contain an additional bonus track entitled ‘Obscuritas’ and will be a limited edition of 1000 copies worldwide. Also on an additional limited die-hard edition will be 100 copies pressed on colour vinyl. www.detestrecords.com

NECROWRETCH‘s first 12" MLP will be released this Friday by Detest Records and Me Saco Un Ojo Records. Check out 2 tracks from this MLP on the band’s myspace: www.myspace.com/vladrituals

Mexican dark Death Metal masters AGONY LORDS, are currently recording their new album "A Tomb For The Haunted". The band announced the following update: "Alberto Martinez (ex-NECROCCULTUS, LEPPER MESSIAH) joins AGONY LORDS. Oscar Lopez, bassist for the band since 1995, has unfortunately left the band due to personal and professional issues." The new line-up is as follows: Jesus Bravo – vocals, Mauricio Barami – lead guitar, Jorge Inukai – lead guitar, Alberto Martinez – bass and Oscar Piñon – drums. "A Tomb For The Haunted" is being recorded at Revolution Studios in Irapuato, Guanajuato, Mexico by the band and will be released later this year. More info soon. The new track ‘Rising The Occult’ is currently streaming at www.myspace.com/agonylords

Report errors

Leave a Reply