March 26, 2011

Homer, Alaska based THOUSAND YEAR WAR have been signed by Abyss Records. With a self-titled four song EP already available (which can by downloaded for free at, the band is currently preparing the release of their debut full-length "Tyrants And Men". The first pressing of it will be available as a digipak, all album art and the band’s websites were designed by Luciferium War Graphics. Here’s the complete "Tyrants And Men" tracklist: ‘Defiance’, ‘The Sea’, ‘No Gods, No Masters’, ‘Thousand Year War’, ‘Open Casket’, ‘The Storm I Ride’, ‘Warriors Of Deceit’, ‘One Final Breath’, ‘Spartacus’ and ‘Tyrants And Men’. Presently, Thousand Year War is already working on material for a second full length album and finding session members and a booking agency for a possible tour this summer. For more info check out

INCANTATION / ACHERON drummer Kyle Severn’s gore-filled horror film AFTERPARTY MASSACRE had its premiere yesterday at Horrorhound Weekend in Indianapolis, IN. AFTERPARTY MASSACRE was written and filmed by Kyle and’s Kristoff. The film features music and performances from INCANTATION and comes with a soundtrack showcasing many Death Metal acts, including CARDIAC ARREST, GRAVEHILL, FATALIST and many more. More details at

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions have announced the first ever vinyl pressing of the ABSCESS debut album "Seminal Vampires And Maggot Men". It will be a deluxe edition, limited to 500 copies, pressed on urine colored vinyl with shit specks and packaged in a glorious full color gatefold sleeve. It will furthermore include a magnet, featuring the album art, a classic ABSCESS embroidered yellow logo patch as well as an 11×17 inch poster of unreleased artwork from the "Seminal…" sessions. You can reserve your copy for $25 including shipping at this location. The poster artwork can be checked out here. All further details at

Report errors

Leave a Reply