May 11, 2011

The new AUTOPSY album "Macabre Eternal" has been completed and will be released on May 30, 2011 (May 31, 2011 in the US) via Peaceville Records. On May 16, 2011 a special limited vinyl edition will already be released from AUTOPSY entered Fantasy Studios in February 2011 with Adam Munoz to record their fifth album, with the original trio of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles and Eric Cutler joined by Joe Trevisano of ABSCESS / VON on bass. "Macabre Eternal" features artwork by renowned horror artist Wes Benscoter (SLAYER, MORTICIAN, SINISTER). Chris Reifert: "We’ve brewed up the sickest and heaviest material that our rotten souls could possibly spew forth, and we are confident that it’s our best stuff yet. The EP was a taste of what’s to come, but now it’s time for the full assault from beyond the grave. The album will contain no repeated EP tracks, no re-recorded old songs, no triggered trickery, and nothing less than the pure Death Metal brutality that AUTOPSY has always delivered." AUTOPSY will also play a string of US and European festivals in 2011 in support of the album.

Report errors

Leave a Reply