October 04, 2011

Relapse Records have released a compilation of MORTA SKULD recordings from olden times called "Through The Eyes Of Death: The Early Demos". The album combines the band’s two 1990 demos, "Gory Departure" and "Prolong The Agony", on one disc. Both demos were remastered for the collection by Chris Wisco at Belle City Sound. Tracklist: ‘Intro’, ‘Sacrificial Rite’, ‘Gory Departure’, ‘Preacher Of Lies’, ‘Senseless Killing’, ‘Through The Eyes Of Death’, ‘Feast From Within’, ‘Prolong The Agony’, ‘…Of Evil’, ‘Eternal Suffering’ and ‘Metal Church’ (Metal Church cover). More info at www.facebook.com/mortaskuld

Swedish Death Metal act, DEAD AWAKEN, featuring former members of ABHOTH, has signed with Abyss Records for the release of their full-length debut, "Where Hope Turns Dripping Red". The album’s track listing has been revealed and reads like this: ‘Carnivore’, ‘Kingdom Of Damnation (Where Hope Turns Drippig Red)’, ‘Deutsches Afrika Corpse’, ‘Rocket Symphony’, ‘Mudhell’, ‘Manic Destructive’, ‘Envy The Dead’, ‘Venom Of The Population’ and ‘State Of Corrosion’. DEAD AWAKEN has posted selections from "Where Hope Turns Dripping Red" on their ReverbNation page www.reverbnation.com/deadawaken and live footage of the band performing the song ‘Mudhell’, shot in September by Mikael Löfstedt, at Galaxy Rock Club in Västerås, Sweden has been posted here www.youtube.com/watch?v=YxJ2r9JvPEo. More info at www.dead-awaken.com

Report errors

Leave a Reply