October 08, 2011

The upcoming MCD "Shattered Ante Mortem Illusions" from French old school Death Metallers AFFLICTION GATE will include the following 3 brand new songs: ‘Memories Of Battlefield’, ‘Aftermath: Curse’ and ‘Raven Never Again’. The first recording sessions started in August and the missing parts (bass, second rhythm guitars and solos) as well as the mix and mastering will hopefully be completed later this month. This time the band will collaborate with guests such as Eric Daniels (ex – ASPHYX and SOULBURN, GRAND SUPREME BLOODCOURT) and Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER, ex – EDGE OF SANITY, DEMIURG, BONE GNAWER…). The final result should be out in December 2011 through Metal Inquisition Records. A MLP version will follow later in 2012. In the meantime the band will perform live again, starting this month with gigs in France, Belgium and Holland with French Death Metal veterans MERCYLESS (their 3 demos from 1988-1990 have been re-released on a double CD entitled "In Memory Of Agrazebeth" through French Legion Of Death Records this year, including bonus live and rehearsal material). Check out our tour dates section for the exact dates. More info at www.myspace.com/afflictiongate and www.myspace.com/mercylessofficial

As the follow-up to their "Obsecrating The Global Holocaust" demo from April this year New Zealand’s HERESIARCH will release a six song EP entitled "Hammer Of Intransigence" through Dark Descent Records on Nevember 03, 2011. The vinyl treatment is being handled by SSP. All further info you may find at www.facebook.com/heresiarchcult or www.darkdescentrecords.com

Report errors

Leave a Reply