September 27, 2011

On September 30, 2011 Ireland’s Invictus Productions will release "In Glory We March Towards Our Doom", the debut full length by Californian quartet SANGUIS IMPEREM. The tracklist reads like this: ‘Nil Igitur Est Mors Ad Nos’, ‘The Scourge Of Men’, ‘Possessed By Violence’, ‘Strapped To The Crank Wheel’, ‘Inherit Decay’, ‘Praeternatural Order’, ‘Heralds Of Triumph’, ‘Pathetic Obsecrations’ and ‘The Crucifilth’. The track ‘The Scourge Of Men’ can be heard at the label’s website

On October 25, 2011 Iron Pegasus Records ( will release MPIRE OF EVIL‘s "Creatures Of The Black" MLP on gatefold vinyl. The band consists of the three former VENOM members Jeff Mantas, Antton and Demolition Man. The MLP will feature own compositions as well as coversongs of bands that influenced the bandmembers during their career,

Pulverised Records have signed Swedish Death Metallers NECROCURSE. The band consists of members from NIFELHEIM, NECRONAUT, RUNEMAGICK, ex – DEATHWITCH and ex – SWORDMASTER to name a few. The upcoming debut full-length album is supposed to be released in 2012. Here’s an official statement from the band: "The time has come for the Death Metal rebels to rise from the grave, and forge a full album release of the Metal of Death! Necrocurse are proud to announce the collaboration with Pulverised Records for the upcoming yet untitled album. The upcoming release will be recorded during the coming winter and include at least 9 tracks of insane morbid death…" In other NECROCURSE-related news, the band recently unleashed a brand new 7" EP entitled "Insane Curse Of Morbidity" in September 2011 through Aftermath Music. Go here to have a taster of the side A track entitled ‘Insane Curse Of Morbidity’. NECROCURSE is: Hellbutcher – vocals, Stefan Rodin – guitar, Martin "Märda" Andersson – guitar, Johan Bäckman – bass and Nicklas Rudolfsson – drums.

Hells Headbangers have announced a bunch of releases for the next couple of months. In October: VOID MEDITATION CULT – "Sulfurous Prayers" (demo cassette), HIC IACET – "Hedonist Of The Death" (12" MLP, limited to 333 copies, pressed on brown vinyl), NOCTURNAL BLOOD – "True Spirit Of Old… (their 2008 demo on 12" MLP) and CULTES DES GHOULES – "Spectres Over Transylvania" (12" MLP). On November 08, 2011 MIDNIGHT – "Satanic Royalty" (LP, Pic LP, CD w/ DVD, tape) and the US version of SANGUIS IMPEREM – "In Glory We March Towards Our Doom" (CD) will follow. And on November 22, 2011 EMBALMED (Mexico) – "Exalt The Imperial Beast" (CD, LP), SPEEDWOLF – "Ride With Death" (CD, LP) and "The Late Hours" (CD) by Horror Punk Rockers THE VLADIMIRS will see the light of day. More info at

Report errors

Leave a Reply