August 30, 2012

"The Gloomy Reflections Of Our Hidden Sorrows", the hard to find debut album of Mexican Death Metallers CENOTAPH, will be re-released on September 24, 2012 via Chaos Records. The album was remastered, includes original artwork by Polish artist Ryszard Wojtynski and features the "Tenebrous Apparitions" and "The Eternal Disgrace" 7" EPs as bonus. This one time pressing comes as a double vinyl (180gram), gatefold jacket (350gram), printed innersleeves with embossed CENOTAPH logo and an exclusive A2 poster. It is limited to 500 copies worldwide (100 brown, 100 orange and 300 classic black). You can pre-order your copy at this location.

Dead Center Productions from the Ukraine in cooperation with Parkour Zombie Records will release a tribute to HELLHAMMER / CELTIC FROST compilation later this year. The following bands / songs will be featured: EMPHERIS – ‘Maniac’, KULT OV AZAZEL – ‘The Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)’, STILLBORN – ‘The Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)’, BERSATOTT – ‘Revelations Of Doom’, MASSENHINRICHTUNG – ‘Jewel Throne’, SAURON – ‘Innocence And Wrath / The Usurper’, THEUDHO – ‘Dethroned Emperor’, TONDRA – ‘Reaper’, EMMOS – ‘Return To The Eve’, EVIL WARRIORS – ‘Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)’, HEREAFTER – ‘A Kiss Or A Whisper’, NO EMPATHY – ‘Circle Of The Tyrants’, PAGANFIRE – ‘Inner Sanctum’, THANATHRON – ‘Into The Crypts Of Rays’, TENGWAR – ‘Visions Of Mortality’, THE DEAD MUSICIAN / THE AUSTRASIAN GOAT – ‘Sorrow Of The Moon’, CALES – ‘A Dying God Coming Into Human Flesh’, IRAN – ‘Mexican Radio’, AU REVOIR – ‘Buried And Forgotten’ and FOUL STENCH – ‘Dethroned Emperor’. More information and updates at

Malaysia’s HUMILIATION have signed a deal with Deepsend Records. Their as-of-yet untitled fourth album will be released in early 2013.

Deepsend Records have also signed Brisbane, Australia’s ETERNAL REST. The label will release the band’s debut album, "Prophetic", in early 2013. It was recorded and mixed by Joe Haley (PSYCROPTIC). A pre-production recording of the track ‘Preaching The Decimation Of Spheres’ has been posted at this location. More info at

Malaysian old school Death Metallers LAVATORY have been signed by Pulverised Records. The band recently released a five song EP entitled "Transgression" and plans are already underway to work on the debut full-length. Here’s a statement from vocalist Muntah Ke Darah on the signing: "Well it’s a dream come true for LAVATORY to sign with Pulverised as we are the first Malaysian band offered with this opportunity. Our next step after releasing a full-length with Pulverised Record is to plant the Malaysia and the Asia map into Europe and America territories. We hope our debut will open up the worldwide Metalheads’ eyes on Asia." More info at

Report errors

Leave a Reply