February 14, 2012

The upcoming second album by Los Angeles Thrashers HEXEN will be entitled "Being And Nothingness". It was recorded, mixed and mastered at Vivid Tone Recording Studio by producer Rich Bruce and the cover artwork was created by Kristian Wåhlin / Necrolord (KING DIAMOND, DISSECTION, EMPEROR, etc). The album will contain nine tracks, closing with an epic 8-part suite. Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Macrocosm’, ‘Grave New World’, ‘Defcon Rising’, ‘Private Hell’, ‘Walk As Many, Stand As One’, ‘Stream Of Unconsciousness’, ‘Indefinite Archetype’, ‘The Nescient’, ‘Nocturne – I. Opus 55 ? 1 in Fmin, II. Out of Reach, III. Existential Crisis, IV. Entrance of the Absurd, V. The Unbearable Lightness of Being, VI. With Salvation I Persist, VII. Elegy of the Night, VIII. End in Purplexity’. The band comments: “We are completely stoked for this long worked on; long awaited second release and we can’t wait to showcase this opus live to all our fans. Unlearn what you have learned about Metal!” More info at www.myspace.com/hexen

Report errors

Leave a Reply