January 25, 2012

In March Vic Records will release the entire DARKIFIED discography, re-mastered by Dan Swanö. Besides the demo "Dark" and EP "Sleep Forever" this album, entitled "Cthulhu Riseth – The Complete Works of Darkified", contains four life tracks (Live in Gothenburg 1991 including a BATHORY cover) and a rare rehearsal track. The booklet contains massive liner notes from all 4 band members and by insiders / key figures in the early Swedish Death Metal scene: Uffe Cederlund (MORBID / NIHILIST / ENTOMBED), Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, Unisound) and Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY). Artwork was supplied by Erik Danielsson (WATAIN). www.facebook.com/pages/Darkified-Sweden/184372048257750

By the end of 1994 LEUKEMIA entered Unisound Studio (OPETH, KATATONIA, EDGE OF SANITY) with Dan Swanö to record their third album "Love". After the recordings the band members went on with different bands and projects and didn’t shop around for a record deal for this fully recorded and mixed album. When Vic Records signed THE PROJECT HATE in 2006, Lord K. mentioned this album, which was very special to him and he would love to see it finally being released. The deal was easily signed and Dan Swanö mastered the album 13 years after it was recorded. The cover and booklet art was supplied by Marko Saarelainen (PESTILENCE, THE PROJECT HATE). www.facebook.com/pages/Leukemia-Sweden/186633471397396

"The Kult Of The Pneumatic Killrod" is the brand new 5th studio album by Sweden’s old school Death Metallers RIBSPREADER. To celebrate RIBSPREADER’s 10th anniversary the album comes as a double CD with a massive amount of bonus tracks "Vicar Mortis" (2006) and "The Monolith" (2007) and the never released mini album "Serenity In Obscenity" (recorded in 2005). Disk II contains the RIBSPREADER debut album "Bolted To The Cross" and the second album "Congerating The Sick". Both featuring Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALE) on drums (debut only) and lead guitar and both albums are remastered by Rogga Johansson. The booklet contains massive liner notes form Rogga Johansson about the history of RIBSPREADER and the story behind all releases on this double album. The coverart and booklet was created by Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano (VOMITORY, NOMINON, WEAPONS TO HUNT, INCANTATION). www.facebook.com/pages/Ribspreader/148182408532846

TERRORIZER will release their third album “Hordes Of Zombies” on February 24, 2012 (February 28, 2012 in North America). Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Intro’, ‘Hordes Of Zombies’, ‘Ignorance And Apathy’, ‘Subterfuge’, ‘Evolving Era’, ‘Radiation Syndrome’, ‘Flesh To Dust’, ‘Generation Chaos’, ‘Broken Mirrors’, ‘Prospect Of Oblivion’, ‘Malevolent Ghosts’, ‘Forward To Annihilation’, ‘State Of Mind’ and ‘A Dying Breed’. “Hordes Of Zombies” is already available for pre-order as a CD digipak, gatefold LP and as merchandise (t-shirt and hoodie) through Season of Mist’s e-shop http://e-shop.season-of-mist.com/en.

WATAIN will join the first edition of the Decibel Magazine tour. This tour begins in April and sees WATAIN team up with BEHEMOTH, THE DEVIL’S BLOOD and IN SOLITUDE. “It is a joint force of artistic adversity and sinister creativity,” assures WATAIN frontman Erik Danielsson, “which makes me think of the glorious days when bands like VENOM, METALLICA, EXODUS and SLAYER toured together like a great middle finger raised towards their sheep-minded contemporaries.” Fifteen premium packages will be available in each city that include your ticket to the show, a tour t-shirt, a tour poster and a super-exclusive “Skip the Line” pass to move you to the front when doors open. The price of this package is less than you would spend on a ticket and a tour shirt at the show. More details, including tour dates, venues and ticket info can be found at www.decibelmagazinetour.com. Every ticket purchased through Top Spin will come with a commemorative laminate, and all fans that purchase their ticket through Top Spin will be entered to win an ESP guitar.

UNLEASHED just announced the title of their upcoming album: “Odalheim”. The band commented: “And Yggdrasil did tremble… and during the three years of everlasting cold and darkness called the Fimbulwinter, Mother Nature took back what was rightfully hers. And life as we knew it was never the same again. It was Ragnarök, liberator and death. From the ashes of the old world, a new one began to take form. Here is where the story of Odalheim begins…” “Odalheim” was recorded at the Chrome Studio in Sweden, produced by UNLEASHED guitar player Fredrik. The new album will be released on April 20, 2012 via Nuclear Blast.

OVERKILL have announced their next full length entitled “The Electric Age” due out on Nuclear Blast March 30, 2012. “The Electric Age” was recorded and mixed at Gain Studios in New Jersey, owned and operated by bassist D.D. Verni.

Report errors

Leave a Reply