March 04, 2012

Brazilian Thrashers WOSLOM are currently working on the last details of their first European tour supporting their debut album "Time To Rise" with around 30 concerts in 8 countries. The band is already confirmed for the "SWR Barroselas Metalfest XV", which will take place from April 26 – 30, 2012 in Portugal. For more information on the band check out

Norway’s CHTON have finished a new full length entitled "The Devil Builds" and are currently looking for a label to release it. The album was recorded and produced at Morningstar Studio with Arnt Obsidian Grønbech (KEEP OF KALESSIN, SATYRICON) and mixed by Stamos Koliousis (DJERV, MENCEA) at 2010 Studio in Berlin. Lead guitarist and founding member Øyvind commented: "CHTON is very exited to return to the stage with full force, and we’re working on a tour that will bring our rotten blasphemies to places we’ve never been with this band!" CHTON is now a 4-piece as vocalist Terje has chosen to leave the band after the recording of "The Devil Builds". Bassist Ola now handles main vocals. Commented Terje: "After 10 Years as vocalist in CHTON I have decided to leave the band. We are all good friends and the only reason for me leaving is that I wish to move on and do something else. As a last effort in the the band I have done all the main vocals on the forthcoming album "The Devil Builds". We all feel that we have managed to capture the raw and old school feeling of Death Metal on this album and this is what CHTON is all about!" More info at

The track ‘Nonvs Sacramentum’ from ENTHRONED‘s upcoming album "Obsidium" is now streaming at this location.

IMPIETY‘s eighth full-length album "Ravage & Conquer" will be released through Pulverised Records on April 02, 2012 (Europe) / May 08, 2012 (North America). The album was written, recorded, mixed and mastered in two weeks in January / February 2012 at Studio 47, Singapore and the artwork was conceptualized and designed by Thai graphic illustrator Lord Sickness (SABBAT, WITCHAVEN, ZYGOATSIS, etc). Here’s the complete tracklist: ‘Revelation Decimation’, ‘Ravage & Conquer’, ‘Weaponized’, ‘The Scourge Majesty’, ‘War Crowned’, ‘Legacy Of Savagery’, ‘Salve The Goat’ and ‘Sacrifice’ (BATHORY cover). More info at,

Report errors

Leave a Reply