May 02, 2012

On May 22, 2012 Chicago’s CARDIAC ARREST will release their fourth full length "Vortex Of Violence" through Ibex Moon Records. Guitarist Tom Knizner had this to say about the release and the recent addition of drummer Nick Gallichio: "Well, the new CARDIAC ARREST album, "Vortex Of Violence" is about to be unleashed. We have been relatively quiet about this release until now. No need to bore anyone with the details why. "Vortex Of Violence" was completed in early 2011 and we decided to sit on it until we felt the time was right. 2011 brought about a line-up change and we decided to work with our new drummer, Nick Gallichio, rather than push an album or do extensive live stuff. 2011 was a tough but rewarding year for us, and we look forward to 2012. CARDIAC ARREST will again perform live a handful of times in 2012, so be sure to catch us when you can. Cheers and beers!" CARDIAC ARREST have already made the track ‘Primitive Lunacy’ available for streaming on their ReverbNation page More info at

SEXCREMENT will release their second album "Sloppy Seconds" on May 29, 2012 worldwide via Comatose Music. It was mixed by Eliot Bayless and mastered at New Alliance East. Here’s the tracklist: ‘Heard It Through The Rape Vine’, ‘Chemical Handcuffs’, ‘Well Hungover’, ‘Heels Up’, ‘Trucker Bombed’, ‘Assisted Living Lapdance’, ‘Obestiality’ and ‘Ride Johnny Ride’. A video for the song ‘Trucker Bombed’ can be checked out at this location. For all further info go to

California’s Death Metal masters COFFIN TEXTS have issued the following statement regarding the release of their long awaited second album "The Tomb Of Infinite Ritual": "It’s finally here! Five years of blood, sweat and tears to get this completed. We want to thank John Haddad for the great work producing this album and a "Horns up" to all our fans worldwide!!" Here’s the complete tracklist of the album: ‘Atum (Into The Divine Sphere)’, ‘To Manifest’, ‘Final Transformation’, ‘The Sacred Eye’, ‘Divination – I. Soothsayer, II. The Invocate, III. Eternal Oath’, ‘Throne Of Genocide’ and ‘Dieties Of The Prime Evil Chaos’. The song ‘Final Transformation’ will be featured on the video game franchise ‘Rock Band’, released this summer. A video for the song can be found at this location. "The Tomb Of Infinite Ritual" will be available on CD soon via Dark Descent Records. The vinyl version will be released through Blood Harvest Records and the digital version on Itunes via Apparition Musick. The band is currently working on dates for live performances. More COFFIN TEXTS at

Apostasy Records have signed Swedish OVERTORTURE. The band is currently recording their debut album. OVERTORTURE was formed in 2011 and consists of former members of GRAVE, COLDWORKER and WITCHERY.

On June 01, 2012 Cyclone Empire Records will release the second full length by Swedish Death Metallers PUTERAEON. The album is entitled "Cult Cthulhu", was mixed and mastered by Andy LaRocque at Sonic Train Studios (TAETRE, IN FLAMES, LORD BELIAL, KING DIAMOND, EVERGREY, WITCHERY) and will feature the following 11 tracks: ‘The Great Epidemic Of 1846’, ‘Children Of Dagon’, ‘The Azathoth Cycle’, ‘Shoggoth’, ‘Flesh Architect’, ‘In The Vault’, ‘Conlaceratus’, ‘Walking With Shadows’ (feat. Rogga J. of PAGANIZER), ‘Shapeshifter’, ‘A Bolt From The Grave’ and ‘Liberation’. More info at

Finnish Death Metal masters PURTENANCE decided to reform and have already inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the release of a new mini CD as well as their upcoming albums, first of them expected for 2013. The new mini CD entitled "Sacrifice The King" is already recorded, features 6 songs in the already traditional Finnish Death Metal style that PURTENANCE is well known for. The current line-up cosists of original members Juha Ranniko (guitars) and Harri Salo (drums) plus new member Ville (bass / vox). The cover artwork had been again done by Chris Moyen. The release of "Sacrifice The King" is expected in June 2012 (with the vinyl version to follow later) and the band is already working on 12 new songs for their sophomore album expected during the first half of 2013. You can already listen to an exclusive advance song as well as watching the cover art, both on HD quality here.

Just one month after the departure of ex – drummer Riky, AVULSED already announced his replacement. After having tested three excellent drummers, the band decided on Osckar (Oscar Bravo). Osckar also plays in the Heavy Metal band SOBREDOSIS and also in NIGHTFEAR and recently departed from melodic Death Metallers ATMOSPHERE GREY. You can check out a short video, taken during the first official rehearsal with Osckar, where he already played the first 5 songs he learned for the test, at this location.

Report errors

Leave a Reply