November 06, 2012

"Coils Of The Black Earth", the debut from Finnish blackened Death Metallers MAVETH, will be released on CD and double LP (black & grey splatter vinyl) on December 15, 2012 through Dark Descent Records. It features the following songs: ‘The Devourer Within The Gulf’, ‘Dragon Of The Continuum’, ‘Hymn To Azael’, ‘Beneath The Sovereignty Of Al-Ghul’, ‘Hymn To The Black Matron’, ‘Stating Erictho’, ‘Coils Of The Black Earth’, ‘To Seed The Succubi’, ‘Terminus I – The Burning Offal Of Hinnom’ and ‘Terminus II – Hinnom Everlasting’. You can already check out ‘Hymn To Azael’ at this location. More info and updates at or

Philip Lawvere, the artist who in the past created album covers for KREATOR ("Pleasure To Kill") and CELTIC FROST ("Emperor’s Return"), will design the new HIRAX album, which is scheduled for a Spring 2013 release. HIRAX front man Katon W. De Pena commented: "We couldn’t be happier to have Philip Lawvere illustrating the cover of our new album; after getting Bill Metoyer to produce it, this is truly the icing on the Thrash Metal cake!" You can check out Philip Lawvere’s work at In other news, HIRAX is pleased to announce that their new single "La Boca De La Bestia (The Mouth Of The Beast)" is the most downloaded song in the history of the band. It was recorded, produced and mastered by Bill Metoyer at Skull Seven Productions. More info at

Report errors

Leave a Reply