October 18, 2012

Norwegian Black Metallers CREST OF DARKNESS will release their sixth full-length album “In The Presence Of Death” on February 11, 2013 through My Kingdom Music. The band recently added DJEVELKULT guitarist Jan Fredrik Solheim (aka Dødsherre Xarim) to their line-up. He replaces Kjell Arne Hubred, who was leaving to devote more time to his family For further information about CREST OF DARKNESS check out www.crestofdarkness.com.

Singer Björn Gooßes leaves NIGHT IN GALES. Here’s his official statement: “1996 – 2012. 16 years NIGHT IN GALES, during which I have experienced some of the most intense moments as a musician – positive as well as negative ones. Well, Heavy Metal ain’t no picnic. I don’t wanna miss these memories whatsoever and I’ll always be proud of what we have done as a band! After four albums, some great and memorable tours, many festivals and numerous shows across all Europe as well as a crazy trip to Japan, there was more or less silence for quite a while. But ten years after "Necrodynamic“ we didn’t only give a sign life with our fifth record "Five Scars“, we rather returned with a bang! Yet this album is my swansong for NIGHT IN GALES. Since the release of "Five Scars“ we earned overwhelming response on the album and played some awesome shows. I will gratefully treasure the memory of my very last two shows with NIGHT IN GALES, which took place in Romania last weekend – but still time has come for me to close this chapter. With "Five Scars“ things have come full circle for me. I want to thank Jens, Tobbe, Frank and Adriano, our former drummer Christian and interim drummer Hartmut as well as all supporters, partners and friends of NIGHT IN GALES for pulling their weight on making this band become part of my DNA. 1996-2012. 16 years NIGHT IN GALES. I’ll miss you, but it’s time to move on. Cheers!“ More news and updates at www.facebook.com/nightingalesmusic

Dutch Death Metallers ANTROPOMORPHIA have released a video for the song ‘Psuchagogia’ at this location. The song comes off the band’s upcoming new album "Evangelivm Nekromantia", which will be released tomorrow on CD and LP. The clip was directed by Maurice Swinkels and shot on location in Leipzig, Germany. More at www.antropomorphia-official.com.

A series of studio clips from AEON‘s "Aeons Black" recording session has been posted at this location. "Aeons Black" was recorded at Empire Studio in Östersund, Sweden, engineered, mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström at Garageland Studios and features cover art by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin. It will be released on November 16, 2012. All further information at www.aeon666.com

Dark Descent Records will release the self-titled debut from Toronto-based blackened Death Metal four-piece PAROXSIHZEM on October 30, 2012. The band has posted the track ‘Nausea’ from their 2010 demo at this location.

The forthcoming new KOLBRANN album “Vertigo” has been set for a January 25, 2013 release (January 22, 2013 in North America). On November 16, 2012 KOLDBRANN will release “Totalt Sjelelig Bankerott”, a 7” single strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide, including a song from “Vertigo” and an exclusive B side entitled ‘Kasjtjeijs Svøpe’. The single will also be available digitally.

THE MONOLITH DEATHCULT recently started recording their upcoming studio album and issued the following update: “Last month, THE MONOLITH DEATHCULT have entered the studio to record their fourth full-length album “Tetragrammaton”, the successor to the immensely popular “Trivmvirate”. Since 2008 – when we redefined art, music and human civilisation – we’ve been milking “Trivmvirate” until it’s cheese, so we decided to make a new album and see if we can milk that even further. Song titles set to appear on the new album include ‘Human Wave Attack’, ‘Drugs, Thugs & Machetes’, ‘Todesnacht von Stammheim’, ‘Quasr Al-Nihaya’ and ‘Aslimu!!! – All Slain Those Who Brought Down Our Highly Respected Symbols To The Lower Status Of The Barren Earth’. The overall lyrical theme will be roughly the same as on “Trivmvirate” and “The White Crematorium” (2005); but then again, who cares about lyrical themes in Death Metal? Also, hailing back from an unsurprisingly failed attempt to make ‘proper grown-up music’, synthmeister Carsten Altena has sheepishly returned to the Deathcult flock as a full band member and will contribute much wailing and gnashing of teeth both on “Tetragrammaton” and live on-stage.” Mixing duties will once again be handled by Guido Aalbers and the album is set to be released in the first half of 2013.

Season of Mist will soon re-release SEPTICFLESH’s first five albums "Mystic Places Of Dawn", “Esoptron”, "Ophidian Wheel", "A Fallen Temple" and "Revolution DNA". Each reissue will come as a digipak with brand new cover artwork designed by Seth Siro Anton and bonus material. A vinyl edition will also be released for all five albums. The first of the series, 1994’s “Mystic Places Of Dawn”, has been scheduled for a January 25, 2013 release (January 22, 2013 in North America).

Norwegian Extreme Metallers PANTHEON I, have entered Skansen Lydstudio in Trondheim to begin recording their fourth full-length album. The drum tracks have already been laid down, with Vegar “Vyl” Larsen (KEEP OF KALESSIN, CHTON, live session drums for GORGOROTH) behind the kit in place of the band’s drummer Mads G (THE ALL SEEING I, ZEENON) who is currently unwell. PANTHEON I recently went “old school” and released a tape version of their very first album “Atrocity Divine” through Silent Scream Records, limited to 150 copies. The artwork for the tape was created by the Norwegian artist Kjell Åge Meland who has worked with the band on all their releases. More information about PANTHEON I can be found at www.facebook.com/pantheoni. Eight tracks by PANTHEON I can be heard on the band’s SoundCloud player which can be found at this location

Danish Death Metallers FEROCITY have signed a deal with Deepsend Records in association with Carsten Brogaard (Revolution Music Booking & Management). The following months FEROCITY will record their new full length album, which will be released in 2013. More at www.facebook.com/ferocity666

DarkZone Productions in co-operation with The End Of Time Records have just released the second full-length album of Polish DEEP DESOLATION. It is entitled "Rites Of Blasphemy" and available as a 3-panel digipak, in a limited number of 666 copies. You can check out the song ‘Searching For Yesterday’ on the DarkZone Productions MySpace site www.myspace.com/darkzonepl.

Report errors

Leave a Reply