September 06, 2012

Century Media Records will be releasing a compilation of SONNE ADAM’s previous non-album recordings entitled “Messengers Of Desolate Ways” on October 22, 2012. Besides the tracks of the vinyl only MLP “Doctrines Of Dark Devotion” (out now on Imperium Productions), this compilation also includes all tracks of the extremely rare “Armed With Hammers” EP, all tracks of the “The Sun Is Dead” EP as well as three previously unreleased songs.

On September 10, 2012 To The Death Records will release the two demos by Sweden’s CURSE on a limited edition 10" MLP, entitled "Ad Futuram Rei Memoriam" (100 copies on black vinyl, including patch and a regular grey vinyl edition). The tracklist reads like this: ‘Caede Porcos’, ‘Morbid Death’, ‘Inner Memoir’, ‘Forbidden Prophecy’, ‘Reign Of Regret’. You’ll find soundsamples here or here. More info at

SINISTER have recorded their new album “The Carnage Ending” at Germany’s Soundlodge Studios with Jörg Uken. It will be released on September 28, 2012 via Massacre Records. A video with footage from the studio is available here. “The Carnage Ending” will also be available as limited 2 CD digipak with five exclusive bonus tracks. The song ‘Transylvania’ off the album is already available for pre-listening here.

Hammerheart Records will release a compilation CD of VILE, entitled “Rare Tracks”. It features the band’s demos "Unearthed" (1996), "Vile-ation" (1997), "Relapse" (1999) and "New Age Of Chaos" (2004), as well as live performances from 1999 and 2004. The entire material was remastered by guitar player Colin Davis at Imperial Mastering. It is a worldwide limited release to 500 copies only.

Century Media Records have signed VOIVOD. The band’s new album "Target Earth" will be released on January 21, 2013 in Europe and January 22, 2013 in North America. The band comments: “Our goal has been to find a partner for Iron Gang Factory to help get new VOIVOD music to the world and Century Media, we are proud to say, is the right company to do so globally. We can’t wait to release tour and promote "Target Earth".”

‘Static Involution’, the premiere track from DECLINE Of THE I‘s upcoming debut album "Inhibition", can be streamed at this location. The album will be out on September 25, 2012 in Europe and November 06, 2012 in North America via Agonia Records. More info at

HORDE OF THE ECLIPSE drummer Lucas Sweger will help out Central Pennsylvania crust-infused, old school Black Metallers THE BEYOND for the band’s upcoming live dates and recording sessions. In the weeks to come, the band will enter Welfare Line Studio in West Chester, PA to record "Frostbitepanzerfuck", the full-length follow up to the "Gross Encounters Of The Sacrificial Rite" split 7" with THE LURKING CORPSES, which came out in early 2012 on Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. "Frostbitepanzerfuck" is slated for release later this year. For more on THE BEYOND check out

"Scorned", the second studio full-length from Polish Death Metallers MASACHIST, is out now worldwide via Selfmadegod Records. The band features Thrufel (ex-AZARATH, ex-YATTERING), Daray (DIMMU BORGIR, ex-VADER, VESANIA), Heinrich (VESANIA, ex-DECAPITATED, ex-Unsun), Aro (SHADOWS LAND, TORQUEMADA) and Pig (ANAL STENCH, ex-DECAPITATED). The album was recorded at Monroe Sound Studio (VESANIA, DISLOYAL, SHADOWS LAND, MANSLAUGHTER) and mixed by guitarist Aro. You can listen to the entire album here. More info at or

Report errors

Leave a Reply