April 10, 2013

On June 03, 2013 Century Media Records will release “Tomb Of The Forgotten – The Complete Demo Recordings”, a 3 CD / 4 LP compilation that features all recordings of Finnish Death Metallers NECROPSY: “Mental Disturbance” (Demo 1989), “Curse” (Demo 1990), “Indigestion” (Demo 1990), “Promo 1991”, “Another World” (Demo 1991),“Go All The Way Of Flesh” (Demo 1992), split LP with DEMIGOD, “Promo 1993” demo and ‘Anointing Of The Sick’, a track that appeared on the 1993 compilation “Monoheads”. The entire material has been carefully remastered at DMS Mastering Studio (MORBID, ASPHYX, GRAVE etc.) from the original tapes and the cover has been done by César Valladares (ASPHYX, KRISIUN etc.). The booklet will feature an in-depth interview with NECROPSY’s main man Janne Kosonen and former guitarist Aatu Holma, done by Timo Hanhirova of Miasma Mag (Finland) and the release is stuffed with loads of old and never-seen-before photos, demo art, flyers etc. More info at www.necropsy.fi, www.myspace.com/necropsyfinland

Kaotoxin Records will release "Ascension To The Throne Ov Self", the debut EP from London / UK’s Black / Death Metallers SIDIOUS, on May 07, 2013. It was produced by Russ Russell (DIMMU BORGIR, LOCK UP, NAPALM DEATH, etc) and will feature the following tracks: ‘Insurmountable Mass’, ‘Sentient Race’, ‘Nihilistic Regeneration’ and ‘Ascension To The Throne Ov Self’. The official EP trailer can be checked out at this location. All further information at www.facebook.com/sidiousofficial

Report errors

Leave a Reply