April 24, 2013

"The Crowning Horror", the fourth full-length album by Swedish Black Metallers PEST, will be released through Agonia Records on June 18, 2013 in Europe and July 09, 2013 in North America. It was mixed by Fred Estby (DISMEMBER / CARNAGE / NECRONAUT) at Gutterview Recorders and mastered by Andy Jackson (PINK FLOYD’s engineer, Grammy nominee) at Tube Mastering, UK. The release will be available as an 8 panel digipak CD, digitally and on vinyl (the first 100 copies on a solid, purple wax vinyl). The tracklist reads like this: ‘The Funeral Hours’, ‘A Face Obscured By Death’, ‘Volcanic Eyes’, ‘Devil’S Mark’, ‘Holocaust’, ‘The Abomination Of The God’, ‘Thirteen Chimes’, ‘Demon’, ‘The Crowning Horror’ and ‘Eternal Curse’. Prior to the album release a 7" EP entitled "Black Oath" (B-side ‘Morbid Revelations’) will be released worldwide on April 16, 2013. A limited version of this EP (bone white vinyl) is already sold out. For more info check out www.pest.se

Report errors

Leave a Reply