August 20, 2013

The new NOCTURNAL GRAVES album "…From The Bloodline Of Cain" will be released on November 12, 2013 through Hells Headbangers on CD and vinyl. The tracklist reads like this: ‘Promethean War’, ‘Slave Annihilation’, ‘The Conqueror’s Flame’, ‘Ascension Through Lucifer’s Might’, ‘Through The Devil’s Flesh’, ‘Iron Command’, ‘The Great Adversary’ and ‘…From The Bloodline Of Cain’. The band has solidified their line-up with the following members: J. – voice / bass (IMPIOUS BAPTISM), Shrapnel – lead guitars (ex – DESTROYER666), D. – lead guitars and L.W. – drums (both from DENOUNCEMENT PYRE). For all further information on NOCTURNAL GRAVES check out

On October 07, 2013 Century Media Records will release the first ever official compilation of TREBLINKA‘s complete recordings, entitled "Shrine Of The Pentagram". It will be available as a kingsize 3 CD mediabook, a deluxe 5 LP box set (with LP sized booklet) and as digital download. TREBLINKA were founded in 1987 by Johan "Lucifer Hellslaughter" Edlund and Jörgen "Juck the Ripper" Thullberg and released two demo tapes and the "Severe Abominations" 7" EP. After the release of the EP, the band changed its name to TIAMAT. "Shrine Of The Pentagram" will feature the following material: "Crawling In Vomits" (demo), "The Sign Of The Pentagram" (demo), "Severe Abominations" (7" EP), rehearsals, 3 live shows from 1988 – 1989 and "Sumerian Cry" instrumental studio outtakes (42 tracks in total!).

Century Media have furthermore licensed the entire catalogue of French Death Metallers MASSACRA. The first release will be a demo compilation entitled "Day Of The Massacra", which includes the three demos "Legion Of Torture", "Final Holocaust" and "Nearer From Death". All tracks have been remastered at DMS by Ulf Horbelt (MORBID, ASPHYX, GRAVE, NECROPSY etc). The booklet will feature an in-depth interview with original MASSACRA guitarist Jean-Marc Tristani and the artwork will be created by Thomas Westphal (Necromaniac Zine, Germany). "Day Of The Massacra" will be released as a standard jewelcase CD (on midprice) and standard LP (with 180g vinyl and inlay) on November 04, 2013. From 2013 onwards, the long sold out albums "Final Holocaust", "Enjoy The Violence", "Signs Of The Decline", "Sick" and "Humanize Human" will step by step also be made available again (remastered, with bonus material, unreleased and exclusive songs, liner notes, reworked layouts, high quality cover artworks, rare photos). Here’s an official statement of MASSACRA’s Jean-Marc Tristani about the re-releases: "After so many years, we finally agreed to re-release our old material, our first demos and our albums including some bonus and exclusive stuff. To be honest, going revival is not our cup of tea at all but we must admit that the Century Media team has been so persistent and convinced us to release something official, of high quality, enhanced by some old stuff, original and personal…" More about MASSACRA at

Report errors

Leave a Reply