December 20, 2013

On March 03, 2014 Hammerheart Records will re-release EMPEROR‘s "As The Shadows Rise" 7" from 1994 as a limited edition (666 copies) 12" with an etching on the side B and the songs as CD in one package.

On the same day Hammerheart will also re-release a limited vinyl edition (500 copies) of "Alone Walkyng" from Norway’s HADES. It features the demo from 1993 on side A while side B is also etched. More info at

French brutal Death Metallers’ BENIGHTED’s forthcoming seventh full-length is entitled "Carnivore Sublime" and will be released on February 14, 2014 through Season of Mist. Here’s the tracklist: ‘X2Y’, ‘Noise’, ‘Experience Your Flesh’, ‘Slaughter / Suicide’, ‘Spit’, ‘Defiled Purity’, ‘Jekyll’, ‘Collection Of Dead Portraits’, ‘Carnivore Sublime’, ‘Les Morsures De Cerbère’ and ‘June And The Laconic Solstice’. A deluxe limited edition digibox will include a bonus CD, a patch, a pin and a poster. The track listing of the bonus disc is as follows: ‘Meticulous Invagination’ (ABORTED cover), ‘Du Riechst So Gut’ (RAMMSTEIN cover), ‘Old’ (MACHINE HEAD cover), ‘The Twins’ (live), ‘Saw It All’ (live), ‘Forsaken’ (live), ‘Nemesis’ (live), ‘Spit’ (demo version) and ‘Collection Of Dead Portraits’ (demo version). In February and March, BENIGHTED will be touring in France with LOUDBLAST. More info at

Philadelphia based Death Metallers TRENCHROT will release their debut "Necronomic Warfare" on February 18, 2014 via Unspeakable Axe Records. You can already check out the album track ‘Sickening Devotion’ at this location. More information at or

On February 21, 2014 F.D.A. Records will release "Inoculation", the debut full length from California Death Metallers MORFIN on CD, vinyl and digital formats. The vinyl LP will be available on red / black marbled (100 copies only) or standard black vinyl. "Inoculation" was recorded at Executer Studio in Pico Rivera, California and the artwork was created by Badic Art (SKELETAL REMAINS, GOREGAST, DEMONICAL, DEHUMAN REIGN). The album track ‘Dark Creator’ is already streaming here. More MORFIN info at

After 7 years of silence NOCTURNAL BREED will release their fifth album "Napalm Nights" on March 11, 2014 in Europe and March 18, 2014 in North America via Agonia Records. It was recorded in Killer Studio (Norway) in 2012 and 2013 and the complete tracklist reads like this: ‘The Devil Swept The Ruins’, ‘Speedkrieg’, ‘Cursed Beyond Recognition’, ‘The Bitch Of Buchenwald’, ‘Napalm Nights’, ‘Thrashiac’, ‘Dawn Campaign… Flamethrower Ridge’, ‘Under The Whip’, ‘Dragging The Priests’ and ‘Krigshisser’. The album opening track ‘The Devil Swept The Ruins’ is available for streaming here. "Napalm Nights" features a guest appearance of DARKTHRONE’s Nocturno Culto on vocals, and former guitarist A.E. Rattlehead on guitars. It will be available as digipak CD, limited double black vinyl in gatefold sleeves (with insert with lyrics and A2 poster), limited double military green vinyl (with insert with lyrics, A2 poster and laser-cut full color patch) and digitally. More NOCTURNAL BREED at

MENACE, the brainchild of NAPALM DEATH axeman Mitch Harris, have announced the title of their debut album. It will be entitled "Impact Velocity", the release is scheduled for March 14, 2014 via Season Of Mist and features contributions from Derek Roddy (drums), Fred Leclercq (bass), Nicola Manzan (violin, cello, viola), Shane Embury (bass) and Russ Russell (producer and navigator of paradoxology). For all further information on MENACE check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply