March 26, 2013

US Death Metallers BLOODSOAKED will be touring in Europe for the Rotting In Europe 2013 Tour in April. Joining BLOODSOAKED will be Bay Area Melodic Deathers SHORT FUSE, Dallas-based blackened Death Metallers PSYCHIATRIC REGURGITATION, Boston Thrashers BLACK MASS and Chicago Death Metallers HATE STORM ANNIHILATION. BLOODSOAKED has just posted a brand new demo track entitled ‘Devouring’ on their Bandcamp page. The song is a demo version of a track from the band’s forthcoming album, "Devouring Abomination", due out later this year on Comatose Records. More info at or

Israel’s Death Metallers MORBID TENDENCY have made their new EP "Eon Of Cycling Death" available through their bandcamp page for free streaming, download and a "name your own price" purchase. The band’s line-up currently consists of Alex (PROMISCUITY, ex – SONNE ADAM) on vocals, guitars and bass, as well as Tom (SONNE ADAM) on drums. The EP was recorded in early 2013 and the band is currently searching for a label, to release it on physical format. Interested labels can contact the band at

Canadian Black Metallers WILT will be playing a couple of shows at the end of March / early April 2013 in support of the upcoming, limited edition, vinyl release of their self-titled debut album. Originally released in October of last year as a digital download, "Wilt" is now being offered as a 180 gram white vinyl 12", strictly limited to 300 copies and available for pre-order at A purchase of the vinyl edition comes with an immediate download of the album. For more information visit

At their record release party in Santa Ana, CA on March 16, 2013 ANGER AS ART were joined onstage by Mark ‘The Shark’ Caro (ABATTOIR), Betsy Bitch (BITCH) and Sin Quirin (MINISTRY, REVOLTING COCKS) for the album’s two bonus tracks ‘Rage And Retribution’ and ‘Speed Kills’, as well as classics from ABATTOIR (‘Screams From The Grave’) and BITCH (‘Skullcrusher’). A video of ANGER AS ART performing ‘SkullCrusher’ with Betsy Bitch and Sin Quirin has been posted at this location. A video of ‘Screams From The Grave’ with Mark ‘The Shark’ Caro can be checked out here. ANGER AS ART has been confirmed for the Dokkem Open Air Festival on June 21 – 22, 2013 in Dokkum, Freisland, NL and will be appearing alongside TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH, CRYPTOPSY and many more. The band is currently booking additional dates in Germany, France, Holland and Belgium. More information at or

PENTAGRAM CHILE have completed the recordings of their debut album “The Malefice”. It was recorded both in Sade Studios in Santiago, Chile and HVR Studios in Suffolk, UK. The album will be out around June / July and the first edition will also include re-recordings of classic 80s demo songs. The tracklist reads like this: ‘The Death Of Satan’, ‘La Fiura’, ‘The Apparition’, ‘Horror Vacui’, ‘Spontaneous Combustion’, ‘Grand Design’, ‘Sacrophobia’, ‘Arachnoids’ and ‘Prophetic Tremors’. PENTAGRAM CHILE will be playing live at the Live Evil Fest 2013 ( on October 18 – 20, 2013 at The Garage in London. More PENTAGRAM CHILE at

In May / June 2013 Cyclone Empire Records will re-release the full discography of Swedish Melodic Death Metallers A CANOROUS QUINTET as a double CD, entitled “The Quintessence”, with a massive booklet and extensive liner-notes. The “Silence Of The World Beyond” album from 1996 will feature the following bonus tracks: ‘Silence Of The World Beyond’ (Live), ‘Reflections Of The Mirror’ (2012), ‘Dreamcloud’ (2012 – unreleased) and ‘Welcome To Your End’ (2012 – unreleased). The 1998 “The Only Pure Hate” album will additionally come up the tracks ‘Land Of The Lost’ and ‘Revert To Life’ (both from a 1997 demo) as well as the complete "As Tears” demo from 1995 (‘Through Endless Illusions’, ‘The Joy Of Sorrow’, ‘When Happiness Dies’ and ‘Strangeland’).

In May 2013 GOD DETHRONED‘s “The Grand Grimoire” and “Bloody Blasphemy” albums will be re-released on vinyl through Cyclone Empire Records. Both will be limited to 500 copies each, pressed on red (“The Grand Grimoire”) and blue (“Bloody Blasphemy”) 180g vinyl, with a gatefold sleeve including rare photos and liner notes by Henri Sattler.

FACEBREAKER have posted two parts of a studio report at the following locations: Part I and Part II. The new album is entitled “Dedicated To The Flesh” and planned to be released in May / June 2013. Here’s the tracklist: ‘Meat Freak’, ‘Dedicated To The Flesh’, ‘Catacomb’, ‘Zombie Flesh Cult’, ‘Mutilator’, ‘Nuclear Outbreak’, ‘Hellmaster’, ‘Carving For Brains’, ‘Swarm Of Zombies’, ‘Legions Of Doom’, ‘World Cremation’ and ‘Tomb Of The Hungry Dead’. All additional information you may find at

Report errors

Leave a Reply