October 01, 2013

‘Feathers Under My Skin’ is the first song to be revealed from EPHEL DUATH‘s upcoming new album, "Hemmed By Light, Shaped By Darkness", due for release on November 19, 2013 in Europe and November 26, 2013 in North America via Agonia Records. The song, featuring a guest appearance by Erik Rutan, can be listened to at this location. More info at www.facebook.com/ephelduathofficial

DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN is the new band of ex – BENEDICTION / BOLT THROWER vocalist Dave Ingram. The band’s line-up is completed by Rogga Johansson and Dennis Blomberg, session drums on the album will be performed by Erik R Bevenrud and future live shows by Matte Fiebig. Live bass duties will be arranged at a later date. Cyclone Empire Records will release DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN’s self-titled debut on November 22, 2013. It will feature the following tracks: ‘Down Among The Dead Men’, ‘The Doomsday Manuscript’, ‘Adolescence Of Time’, ‘Bones Of Contention’, ‘Dead Man’s Switch’, ‘The Stones Lament’, ‘A Handful Of Dust’, ‘Dead Men Diaries’, ‘As Leeches Gorge’, ‘Draconian Rage’, ‘Venus Mantrap’, ‘Infernal Nexus’ and ‘The Epoch’. Here’s an official statement from David Ingram: “I’m real proud to be working with Rogga Johansson and Dennis Blomberg in DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN, and for us to be a part of the Cyclone Empire family. It was a great surprise that the label signed us without even hearing a single note of music. This shows confidence in all our abilities as musicians and this is more than true, as the world will hear once the album has been released. If I say so myself, it kicks serious ass. DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN are based in Scandinavia – myself in Denmark and the rest of the guys in Sweden – so meeting to rehearse for future touring is definitely viable and is something we have talked about with great anticipation. We’re extremely confident in the album so we know we’ll be getting DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN out on the road in the future.” For all additional information check out www.darksentinel.dk/DATDM.html or www.facebook.com/downamongthedeadmen

Belgian Black / Death Metallers POSSESSION will release their first demo "His Best Deceit" on November 17, 2013. It will be available on tape through Iron Bonehead Productions and on slim case CD through Invictus Productions. More about POSSESSION here www.possessionrealm.com or here www.facebook.com/hisbestdeceit

"Thanatology", the new album from Polish ARMAGEDON, will be released via Mystic Production tomorrow. It will contain the following eight new tracks: ‘Soma’ (Intro), ‘Helix’, ‘Vultures’, ‘Cemeteries’, ‘Self Destruction’, ‘Altar Of Death’, ‘Black Seed’, ‘Corridor’ and ‘Tragic Journey’. ‘Vultures’ can already be checked out at this location. More info at www.armagedon.net.pl or www.facebook.com/pages/armagedon/121157611253385

Report errors

Leave a Reply