October 08, 2013

Dutch Black Metallers ONHEIL have just revealed the tracklist of their upcoming album "Storm Is Coming". The follow-up to 2009’s album "Razor" is currently being mixed and mastered by Bart Hennephof and Yuma van Eekelen at Final Focus Studios and features the following tracks: ‘Embrace The Chaos’, ‘Kill Tomorrow’, ‘Self-Destruction Mode’, ‘The Omega Legions’, ‘Storm Is Coming’, ‘The End Of Everything’, ‘Wings Of Death’, ‘Dronkenschap In Duisternis II’, ‘Nature’s Wrath’ and ‘Streams Of Silence’. The release is set for early 2014 through Cyclone Empire. More information at www.onheil.com or www.facebook.com/onheilmusic

THE GROTESQUERY are currently working on the follow-up to their 2012 album "The Facts And Terrifying Testament Of Mason Hamilton: Tsathoggua Tales". Rogga Johansson commented on it as follows: "So far a handful of riffs have been done, and many more are in the stage of being written and recorded. The overall feeling this time is that THE GROTESQUERY is stepping back to the harder songs on the first album, more old MASSACRE meat on the guitar and less melody and epicness. Feels like this album will be heavier than both previous ones, heavier and uglier, just as Death Metal should be. It’ll be the perfect tapestry for Kam Lee’s classical growls to once again explode unto the scene." Regarding the lyrical concept, Kam Lee added: "Well – I have only ideas at the moment. But from my side with the lyrics, it will be another storyline based on and going back to the first album, sort of a sequel to "Tales Of The Coffin Born". I haven’t 100% set on the title yet, but the working title as of now is "Bride Of The Coffin Born" (although that may change). The story will pick up 50 years after the events of the first album and will take place in the 1970’s. It will involve a series of events where girls from the University have gone missing and also the house of Ward has been re-built and transformed into a girls dormitory. We will see the return of Matthew Ward, and learn even more sinister secrets behind the curse of the Ward Family. And we’ll expose the cult of conspirators that have been part of the University and have been behind the events from the start. It will also be the final act in this story line, and most likely the final time I do a full concept album. It will end the "trilogy of terror" that started with the first album!" For all further information check out www.facebook.com/thegrotesquery

Chile’s ATOMIC AGGRESSOR have a new live CD out through Rawforce Productions. "Live Ceremonial" was recorded at Lautaro Attack, Old School Reunion on December 01, 2012 and contains 2 unreleased new tracks. More info at the official ATOMIC AGGRESSOR fanpage at www.facebook.com/atomicaggressor

Australia’s BELLIGERENT INTENT have recorded a video clip for the song ‘Bound In Hell’ from their upcoming album "Eternity Of Hell & Torment" with director Heata HG (Hired Goons). BELLIGERENT INTENT consists of Matt "Mayhem" Crossingham of CEMETERY URN and Matt Wilcock (ex – ABRAMELIN). All further information at www.facebook.com/belligerentintentofficial

From December 12 – 21, 2013 Belgian Death Metallers DEHUMAN will be supporting MASTER on the "Desecrated Deathkult Tour" in seven different countries: Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Romania and Turkey. The band’s debut full-length "Black Throne Of All Creation" was released last year by Kaotoxin Records. DEHUMAN are currently working hard on their (as of yet untitled) new album which will be recorded at Blackout Studios (ENTHRONED, EMPTINESS). It will be mixed and mastered by Francis Caste at Sainte Marthe Studios (ARKHON INFAUSTUS, DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION), scheduled for an early 2014 release. More at www.facebook.com/dehumandm

Report errors

Leave a Reply