September 03, 2013

On September 30, 2013 Invictus Productions will release "Swarming Darkness", the debut full length from Seattle based old school Black / Death / Thrashers SLUTVOMIT. The tracklisting of the album reads as follows: ‘Swarming Darkness’, ‘Downward Falling Christ’, ‘Lucifer Unbound’, ‘Eden Ablaze’, ‘Morbid Priest (Of Hell)’, ‘Bombing The Chapel’, ‘Poservore’, ‘Servants Of Satan’, ‘Necrovoyeur’, ‘Incendiary Rape’ and ‘Harbringer Of Doom’. The band has just issued the following official statement: "We are the knife against the infant’s throat, the semen which the virgin chokes. Alas, now the time has come to denounce the spirit, the father, and son. Call upon the prince of lies, raise your daggers to the skies, and stab into the virgin’s breast. Now raise the chalice to your lips! We are SLUTVOMIT. Fukk you." The first track premiere off the album will be announced shortly. More info at

The debut full-length, "Sorrow And Skin", from Boston’s Death Metal three-piece SCALPEL will be released via Sevared Records today. You can check out the album track ‘The Black Juices’ at this location and more selections from "Sorrow And Skin" (including the album tracks ‘Sentinels Of Severed Flesh’ and ‘Ripe’), live footage and more here. SCALPEL will be performing a show with GORGUTS on September 08, 2013 at The Palladium in Worcester, Massachusetts and opening for MORBID ANGEL on November 10, 2013 at The Middle East in Cambridge, Massachusetts. For more details and updates check out or

Report errors

Leave a Reply