September 25, 2013

Spanish Black Metallers SVIPDAGR have been signed by Xtreem Music. The release of their debut album "Black Verses" is scheduled for October 15, 2013. The tracklist reads as follows: ‘Black Souls’ (Intro), ‘Black Verses For Black Souls’, ‘Sacrifice II – A Dead Sentence That Never Comes’, ‘View Through The Rusty Helm’, ‘Infighting, Evocation To Black Metal II’, ‘Ego Sum Lux Mundi (I’m The Light Of The World)’, ‘In The Darkness Of Faith’, ‘Slaves Of The Sword Without Edge’ and ‘Two Shades In The Way’ (Outro). You can visit the band’s official website at An advance song is currently streaming here.

DISCREATION have just released a video trailer that features snippets of all of the songs from their upcoming third full length "The Silence Of The Gods". The trailer can be found at this location. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studio and the cover artwork was created by Juanjo Castellano. More info at or

This year’s GOTHENBURG DEATHFEST will take place on October 5, 2013 in Gothenburg, Sweden. The two final bands to complete this year’s line-up are DEUS OTIOSUS from Denmark and ONICECTOMY from Italy. Other bands to apear at this year’s edition are (among others) GODHATE, GORETRADE and MORTAL TORMENT. DEUS OTIOSUS, who released their second album "Godless" on Deepsend Records, have also just been confirmed as headliner for Germany’s Ear Terror Festival in November. More info on the GOTHENBURG DEATHFEST at

"The End Of Humanity", the second full-length album from the Netherlands’ WARMASTER, will be released on October 30, 2013. Here’s the tracklist: ‘Massive Kill Capacity’, ‘Nuclear Warfare’, ‘Deadly Artillery’, ‘Death Factory’, ‘The Target’, ‘Lies To Deny’, ‘Barbarians’, ‘Poison Dwarf’, ‘Ancient Anthem’, ‘Medestrijders Voor Volk En Vaderland’ and ‘Destroyer Of Worlds’. Earlier this year the band already released a split 7" EP with Malaysia’s HUMILIATION. A promo video for the split can be checked out at this location. More about WARMASTER at or

URUK-HAI‘s new album “..And All The Magic & Might He Brought” comes as a limited (300 copies) first edition digipak CD including 4 bonus tracks and features the following guest musicians: Joe Matera (ex – GEISHA), Janos Krusenbaum (SEEKING RAVEN), Pr. Sergiy (MOLOCH), Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan (M:PIRE OF EVIL, ex – VENOM), Teresa Chillcut-Gutierrez (VOS INTEREO), Bart Piette (DEAD MAN’S HILL), Rich Davenport (GREYHOUND BRIDGE) and Trevor Sewell (TREVOR SEWELL BAND). An album medley has already been posted here. For all additional info check out

Report errors

Leave a Reply