August 12, 2014

Hells Headbangers have signed Richmond, Virginia based Speed Metallers BAT. The band features MUNICIPAL WASTE’s Ryan Waste on bass / vocals, Felix Griffin (ex – D.R.I.) on drums and VOLTURE’s Nick Poulos on guitar. Before the release of their debut full length Hells Headbangers will also put out a 7" entitled "Cruel Discipline". The band’s "Primitive Age" demo will also be re-released on 12" vinyl. You can check that one out over here.  BAT will be playing a couple of North American shows with CHAINBREAKER later this month and into September. For all further details check out

On August 29, 2014 ViciSolum Productions will release "Casting Ruin", the fourth album from Virginia’s SOLACE OF REQUIEM. You can already check out the album tracks ‘Soiling The Fields Of Putridity’ and ‘Heaving Bile And Ash’ here. The full tracklist reads like this: ‘Defiling The Spectrum’, ‘Casting Ruin’, ‘Soiling The Fields Of Putridity’, ‘Song Of Shards’, ‘Wading Into Mire’, ‘Eroded Absolution’, ‘Heaving Bile And Ash’, ‘Pools Of Ablation’ and ‘Bio-Alchemy’. More about SOLACE OF REQUIEM at or

"Ravenous", the new EP from German Death Metallers SLAUGHTERDAY, is now available as a MCD and limited edition (300 copies) blood red vinyl MLP through F.D.A. Records. It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studio and the artwork was created by Swedish artist Jan Pysander Whitney. More SLAUGHTERDAY at

Report errors

Leave a Reply