August 26, 2014

Chile’s PUTRID EVOCATION have just finished the recordings of their debut album "Echoes Of Death". The album features 8 own songs plus a cover of Finnish CONVULSE (‘Putrid Intercourse’). The release is scheduled for November 01, 2014 via Xtreem Music. An exclusive new song can already be checked out here. More PUTRID EVOCATION information at

Dutch blackened Heavy / Thrashers ONHEIL released some audio samples from their upcoming album "Storm Is Coming" in form of a teaser video at this location. The album will be released on September 05, 2014 via Cyclone Empire. It was produced and mixed by Bart Hennephof (TEXTURES) and Yuma van Eekelen (ex – PESTILENCE) at Final Focus Studios, The Netherlands and the mastering was done by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studios, Sweden (WATAIN, DESTRÖYER 666). The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘Embrace The Chaos’, ‘Kill Tomorrow’, ‘Self-Destruction Mode’, ‘The Omega Legions’, ‘Storm Is Coming’, ‘The End Of Everything’, ‘Wings Of Death’, ‘Dronkenschap In Duisternis II’, ‘Nature’s Wrath’ and ‘Streams Of Silence’. A special album release show takes place on August 30, 2014 at the Bibelot in Dordrecht, The Netherlands. More live performances will follow later this year. For all further info check out or

French female fronted Black Metallers KARNE have signed a deal with Quality Steel Records and will release their debut album "Faith In Flesh" in the Fall of 2014. A song called “Agony” is available for streaming at this location now. More about KARNE at

Blood Harvest Records will release three new 7" EPs in September: "Emanation From Below" from San Diego based ASCENDED DEAD (September 08, 2014), "Invisible Spears Of Abomination" from Cleveland’s ENERGUMEN (September 08, 2014) and "Plague Winds" from Switzerland’s KURNUGIA (September 22, 2014). A sample track from each EP can already be heard at this location. For more information or pre-orders go to

Technical blackened Death Metallers SOLACE OF REQUIEM have released a video for ‘The Fields Of Putridity’ at this location (censored version – the uncensored version can be found here). The song is taken off the band’s upcoming fourth album "Casting Ruin" which will be released on August 29, 2014 via ViciSolum Productions. For more SOLACE OF REQUIEM information check out or

Finland’s Death Metallers DECAYING will be releasing a new EP entitled "New Order" on August 26, 2014 as a free digital download at their bandcamp site. The EP features a re-recorded version of the song ‘New Order’, which was originally released on the band’s first full-length album "Devastate" plus three live tracks. The new version of ‘New Order’ is an outtake from the recording sessions of their fourth full-length "One To Conquer", which will be released this Fall through Hellthrasher Productions. The complete tracklist reads like this: ‘New Order’ (2014), ‘The Ardennes Offensive’ (live), ‘The Aftermath’ (live) and ‘Initiation & Operation Citadel’ (live). More about DECAYING at

On September 30, 2014 Portland’s doomy Death Metallers SEMPITERNAL DUSK will release their self-titled debut full-length via Dark Descent Records. The album features five tracks with a total playing time of forty-seven minutes. The band also contributed the one-minute track ‘Beneath The Emblems Of Death’ to the "Monomaniac Vol. 1" 7" EP, released by Blastbeat Mailmurder from Greece. More info at

ENTHRONED will be playing a couple of headlining shows across Brazil at the end of August in support of their new album "Sovereigns", which was released earlier this year via Agonia Records. More details at:

Report errors

Leave a Reply